School of Divinity

Core staff

Meet our core staff

The School of Divinity’s Staff Profiles give details of research interests and publications.  You are encouraged to contact a potential supervisor to discuss your research project before making a formal application.

Professor David Fergusson

Professor of Divinity and Principal of New College

Phone: +44 (0)131 650 8912

Email: David.Fergusson@ed.ac.uk

See Professor Fergusson's staff profile page.

Dr James Eglinton

Meldrum Lecturer in Reformed Theology

Phone: +44 (0)131 650 8975

Email: James.Eglinton@ed.ac.uk

See Dr Eglinton's staff profile page.

Dr Mark Harris

Senior Lecturer in Science and Religion

Phone: +44 (0)131 650 8914

Email: Mark.Harris@ed.ac.uk

See Dr Harris' staff profile page.

Dr David Grumett

Chancellor’s Fellow

Phone: +44 (0)131 650 8970

Email: David.Grumett@ed.ac.uk

See Dr Grumett's staff profile page.

Dr Alison Jack

Director of Undergraduate Studies, Assistant Principal New College, Senior Lecturer in Bible & Literature

Phone: +44 (0)131 650 8944

Email: A.Jack@ed.ac.uk

See Dr Jack's staff profile page.

Professor Susan Hardman Moore

Professor of Early Modern Religion

Phone: +44 (0)131 650 8908

Email: s.hardmanmoore@ed.ac.uk

See Professor Hardman Moore's staff profile page.

Dr Joshua Ralston

Lecturer in Muslim-Christian Relations

Phone: +44 (0)131 650 8928

Email: Joshua.Ralston@ed.ac.uk

See Dr Ralston's staff profile page.

Professor Mona Siddiqui

Professor of Islamic and Interreligious Studies, Assistant Principal for Religion and Society

Phone: +44 (0)131 650 7912

Email: Mona.Siddiqui@ed.ac.uk

See Professor Siddiqui's staff profile page.