School of Divinity

Academic staff

A-Z List

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Naomi Appleton Senior Lecturer in Asian Religions & Director of Equality and Diversity naomi.appleton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6508976
Dr Linden Bicket Teaching Fellow specialising in Literature and Religion l.Bicket@ed.ac.uk
Professor Helen Bond Professor in Christian Origins with Specialisation in New Testament and Director of Research H.Bond@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8923
Professor Stewart J Brown Professor in Ecclesiastical History S.J.Brown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8951
Dr Alexander Chow Lecturer in Theology and World Christianity Alexander.Chow@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8961
Dr James Collin Lecturer of Philosophy, Science and Religion James.Collin@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6508750
Dr Christopher Cotter Leverhulme Early Career Fellow ccotter@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7992
Professor Jane Dawson Professor in Reformation History J.Dawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8913
Dr James Eglinton Meldrum Lecturer in Reformed Theology with specialisation in Systematic Theology James.Eglinton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8975
Professor David Fergusson Professor of Divinity and Principal of New College David.Fergusson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8912/8952
Professor Paul Foster Professor in New Testament Language, Literature & Theology Paul.Foster@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8917
Rev Dr Michael Fuller Teaching fellow michael.fuller@ed.ac.uk
Dr David Grumett Senior Lecturer, Theology and Ethics david.grumett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8970
Professor Susan Hardman Moore Professor of Early Modern Religion s.hardmanmoore@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8908/8900
Dr Mark Harris Senior Lecturer in Science and Religion Mark.Harris@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8914
Dr Hannah Holtschneider Senior Lecturer in Jewish Studies h.holtschneider@ed.ac.uk +44 131 650 8959
Dr Alison Jack Senior Lecturer; Assistant Principal of New College A.Jack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8944
Dr Anja Klein Director of Undergraduate Study and Senior Lecturer in Hebrew Bible/Old Testament anja.klein@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8960
Professor Timothy Lim Professor in Hebrew Bible and Second Temple Judaism limt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8919
Dr Arkotong Longkumer Lecturer in Religious Studies A.Longkumer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8781
Dr Laura Mair Hope Trust Postdoctoral Research Fellow laura.mair@ed.ac.uk
Professor Jolyon Mitchell Professor (specializing in Religion, Violence and Peacebuilding, with particular reference to the arts); Director of CTPI (Centre for Theology & Public Issues) Jolyon.Mitchell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8900
Dr Kirsteen Murray Teaching Fellow kirsty.murray@ed.ac.uk
Professor Michael S Northcott Professor of Ethics M.Northcott@ed.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Novenson Senior Lecturer in New Testament and Christian Origins; New Testament and Christian Origins Matthew.Novenson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8942
Dr Lesley Orr Lesley.Orr@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8954
Dr Paul Parvis Lecturer paul.parvis@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sara Parvis Senior Lecturer in Patristics S.Parvis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8907
Dr Zachary Purvis Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Zachary.Purvis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8953
Dr Joshua Ralston Lecturer in Muslim-Christian Relations Joshua.Ralston@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8928
Dr David Reimer Senior Lecturer specialising in Hebrew and Old Testament David.Reimer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8977
Professor John Riches Research Assistant and Editor of Expository Times Divinity@ed.ac.uk
Rev Dr Leah E Robinson Lecturer in Practical and Pastoral Theology lrobins2@exseed.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8918
Professor Mona Siddiqui Professor of Islamic and Interreligious Studies, Assistant Principal Religion and Society, Dean International, Middle East Mona.Siddiqui@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 7912
Professor Brian Stanley Professor in World Christianity and Director Centre for the Study of World Christianity and Director of Postgraduate Studies Brian.Stanley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 8934
Dr Steven Sutcliffe Senior Lecturer in the Study of Religion S.Sutcliffe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8947
Dr Philippa Townsend Chancellor's Fellow philippa.townsend@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8964
Dr George R Wilkes Research Fellow specialising in Religion and Ethics in the Making of War and Peace George.Wilkes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 50 8922