School of Divinity

Academic staff

Academic Staff A-Z

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Professor Naomi Appleton Professor of Buddhist Studies and Indian Religions naomi.appleton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6508976
Dr Peter Atkins Postdoctoral Fellow in Old Testament and Hebrew Bible peter.atkins@ed.ac.uk
Dr Guy Bennett-Hunter Executive Editor, Expository Times G.Bennett-Hunter@ed.ac.uk
Dr Linden Bicket Lecturer in Literature and Religion l.Bicket@ed.ac.uk
Professor Helen Bond Professor of Christian Origins H.Bond@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8923
Dr Simon Burton John Laing Senior Lecturer in Reformation History simon.burton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8920
Professor Jeremy Carrette Head of the School of Divinity; Professor of Philosophy, Religion & Culture Jeremy.Carrette@ed.ac.uk 0131-650-8977
Dr Alexander Chow (FHEA) Senior Lecturer in Theology and World Christianity Alexander.Chow@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8961
Dr James Eglinton Meldrum Senior Lecturer in Reformed Theology James.Eglinton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8975
Dr Pedro Feitoza Lecturer in Latin American Christianity pfeitoza@ed.ac.uk
Rev. Dr Alexander (Sandy) Forsyth Senior Teaching Fellow in Practical Theology & Missiology (part-time) alexander.forsyth@ed.ac.uk
Professor Paul Foster Professor in New Testament Language, Literature & Theology Paul.Foster@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8917
Rev Dr Michael Fuller Lecturer in Science and Religion michael.fuller@ed.ac.uk
Dr Paul Fuller Teaching Fellow in Buddhist Studies paul.fuller@ed.ac.uk
Dr Alysa Ghose Lecturer in Religion and Decolonisation alysa.ghose@ed.ac.uk 01316508914
Dr David Grumett Senior Lecturer, Theology and Ethics; Convener, Research Ethics Committee david.grumett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8970
Professor Hannah Holtschneider Professor of Contemporary Jewish Cultural History, Director of Research h.holtschneider@ed.ac.uk +44 131 650 8933
Professor Alison Jack Professor of Bible and Literature and Principal of New College A.Jack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8908
Dr Anja Klein Senior Lecturer in Hebrew Bible/Old Testament anja.klein@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8960
Dr Arkotong Longkumer Senior Lecturer in Modern Asia A.Longkumer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8781
Dr Felicity Loughlin Lecturer in the History of Modern Christianity F.Loughlin@ed.ac.uk
Dr Suzanna Millar Chancellor's Fellow in Hebrew Bible / Old Testament Suzanna.Millar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6508 904
Professor Rachel Muers Chair of Divinity rachel.muers@ed.ac.uk
Dr Kirsteen Murray Director of Undergraduate Studies & Lecturer in the History of Christianity kirsty.murray@ed.ac.uk
Professor Matthew Novenson Professor of Biblical Criticism and Biblical Antiquities Matthew.Novenson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8942
Dr Paul Parvis Lecturer paul.parvis@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sara Parvis Senior Lecturer in Patristics S.Parvis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8907
Dr Walaa Quisay Leverhulme Early Career Fellow WQuisay@ed.ac.uk
Dr Shadaab Rahemtulla Lecturer in Islamic Studies s.rahemtulla@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6508954
Dr Joshua Ralston Reader in Christian-Muslim Relations Joshua.Ralston@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8928
Dr Salam Rassi Lecturer in Islam and Christian-Muslim Relations srassi@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sneha Roy Postdoctoral Fellow sneha.roy@ed.ac.uk
Professor Mona Siddiqui Professor of Islamic and Interreligious Studies, Assistant Principal Religion and Society, University of Edinburgh and Jane and Aatos Erkko Chair, Helsinki Collegium. Mona.Siddiqui@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 7912
Dr Bethany Sollereder Lecturer in Science and Religion b.sollereder@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Upali Sraman Lecturer in Buddhist Languages and Cultures usraman@ed.ac.uk
Dr Steven Sutcliffe Senior Lecturer in the Study of Religion S.Sutcliffe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8947
Dr Philippa Townsend Lecturer in Ancient Mediterranean Religions philippa.townsend@ed.ac.uk
Dr Nathanael Vette Teaching Fellow in Christian Origins nathanael.vette@ed.ac.uk
Dr Claire Wanless Leverhulme Early Career Fellow, Religious Studies claire.wanless@ed.ac.uk
Prof Emma Wild-Wood Professor of African Religions and World Christianity emma.wildwood@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8951
Dr Lois Wilson-McFarland Teaching Fellow in Religion and Literature lois.wilson-mcfarland@ed.ac.uk
Dr Ximian Xu Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Theology and Ethics of Artificial Intelligence Simeon.Xu@ed.ac.uk