School of Divinity

Academic staff

A-Z List

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Naomi Appleton Senior Lecturer in Asian Religions naomi.appleton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6508976
Dr Guy Bennett-Hunter Executive Editor, Expository Times G.Bennett-Hunter@ed.ac.uk
Dr Linden Bicket Senior Teaching Fellow specialising in Literature and Religion l.Bicket@ed.ac.uk
Professor Helen Bond Professor in Christian Origins with Specialisation in New Testament, Head of the School of Divinity H.Bond@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8923
Professor Stewart J Brown Professor of Ecclesiastical History S.J.Brown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8951
Dr Simon Burton John Laing Senior Lecturer in Reformation History simon.burton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8920
Dr Alexander Chow Senior Lecturer in Theology and World Christianity Alexander.Chow@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8961
Dr Christopher Cotter Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Chris.Cotter@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 7992
Dr James Eglinton Meldrum Lecturer in Reformed Theology James.Eglinton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8975
Professor David Fergusson Professor of Divinity and Director of Research David.Fergusson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8912/8952
Dr Alexander (Sandy) Forsyth T.F. Torrance Lecturer in Theology & Mission alexander.forsyth@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8970
Professor Paul Foster Professor in New Testament Language, Literature & Theology Paul.Foster@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8917
Rev Dr Michael Fuller Teaching fellow michael.fuller@ed.ac.uk
Dr David Grumett Senior Lecturer, Theology and Ethics david.grumett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8970
Professor Susan Hardman Moore Professor of Early Modern Religion, Principal of New College s.hardmanmoore@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8908/8900
Dr Mark Harris Senior Lecturer in Science and Religion Mark.Harris@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8914
Dr Hannah Holtschneider Senior Lecturer in Jewish Studies h.holtschneider@ed.ac.uk +44 131 650 8959
Dr Alison Jack Senior Lecturer in Practical Theology, Assistant Principal of New College A.Jack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8944
Dr Anja Klein Director of Undergraduate Studies and Senior Lecturer in Hebrew Bible/Old Testament anja.klein@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8960
Dr Mikael Leidenhag Postdoctoral Fellow in Theology and Science m.leidenhag@ed.ac.uk
Professor Timothy Lim Professor in Hebrew Bible and Second Temple Judaism limt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8919
Dr Arkotong Longkumer Lecturer in Religious Studies A.Longkumer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8781
Dr Laura Mair REF Impact Officer laura.mair@ed.ac.uk
Dr Suzanna Millar Teaching Fellow in Hebrew Bible Suzanna.Millar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6508 904
Professor Jolyon Mitchell Professor (specializing in Religion, Violence and Peacebuilding, with particular reference to the arts); Director of CTPI (Centre for Theology & Public Issues) Jolyon.Mitchell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8962
Dr Kirsteen Murray Teaching Fellow kirsty.murray@ed.ac.uk
Abdul Rahman Mustafa Postdoctoral Fellow, Christian Muslim Studies Network ar.mustafa@ed.ac.uk
Dr Russell Newton Hope Trust Post-Doctoral Fellow russell.newton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8943
Dr Matthew Novenson Senior Lecturer in New Testament and Christian Origins; New Testament and Christian Origins Matthew.Novenson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8942
Dr Paul Parvis Lecturer paul.parvis@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sara Parvis Senior Lecturer in Patristics S.Parvis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8907
Dr Joshua Ralston Lecturer in Muslim-Christian Relations Joshua.Ralston@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8928
Professor John Riches Research Assistant and Editor of Expository Times Divinity@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Lane Ritchie Lecturer in Theology and Science sarah.laneritchie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 8903
Dr Ulrich Schmiedel Lecturer ulrich.schmiedel@ed.ac.uk +44(0)1316508918
Professor Mona Siddiqui Professor of Islamic and Interreligious Studies, Assistant Principal Religion and Society, Dean International, Middle East Mona.Siddiqui@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 7912
Professor Brian Stanley Professor in World Christianity, Director Centre for the Study of World Christianity and Director of Postgraduate Studies Brian.Stanley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 8934
Dr Steven Sutcliffe Senior Lecturer in the Study of Religion S.Sutcliffe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8947
Dr Philippa Townsend Chancellor's Fellow: New Testament and Christian Origins philippa.townsend@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8964
Dr Emma Wild-Wood Senior Lecturer, African Christianity and African Indigenous Religions emma.wildwood@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8977