School of Divinity

Academic staff

Academic Staff A-Z

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Naomi Appleton Senior Lecturer in Asian Religions +44 (0)131 6508976
Dr Peter Atkins Teaching Fellow in Old Testament and Hebrew Bible
Dr Guy Bennett-Hunter Executive Editor, Expository Times
Dr Linden Bicket Lecturer in Literature and Religion
Professor Helen Bond Professor of Christian Origins, Head of the School of Divinity +44 (0)131 650 8923
Dr Simon Burton John Laing Senior Lecturer in Reformation History +44 (0)131 650 8920
Dr Alexander Chow (FHEA) Senior Lecturer in Theology and World Christianity +44 (0)131 650 8961
Dr James Eglinton Meldrum Senior Lecturer in Reformed Theology +44 (0)131 650 8975
Dr Pedro Feitoza Lecturer in Latin American Christianity
Rev. Dr Alexander (Sandy) Forsyth Senior Teaching Fellow in Practical Theology & Missiology (part-time)
Professor Paul Foster Professor in New Testament Language, Literature & Theology +44 (0)131 650 8917
Rev Dr Michael Fuller Lecturer in Science and Religion
Dr Paul Fuller Teaching Fellow in Buddhist Studies
Dr Alysa Ghose Lecturer in Religion and Decolonisation
Dr David Grumett Senior Lecturer, Theology and Ethics; Director of Quality Assurance and Enhancement; Convener, Research Ethics Committee +44 (0)131 650 8970
Professor Susan Hardman Moore Professor of Early Modern Religion and Vice Principal of New College
Professor Mark Harris Professor of Natural Science and Theology and Director of Postgraduate Studies +44 (0)131 650 8977
Dr Hannah Holtschneider Senior Lecturer in Jewish Studies, Director of Research +44 131 650 8933
Professor Alison Jack Professor of Bible and Literature and Principal of New College +44 (0)131 650 8908
Dr Anja Klein Senior Lecturer in Hebrew Bible/Old Testament +44 (0)131 650 8960
Professor Timothy Lim Professor of Hebrew Bible & Second Temple Judaism +44 (0)131 650 8919
Dr Arkotong Longkumer Senior Lecturer in Modern Asia +44 (0)131 650 8781
Dr Felicity Loughlin Lecturer in the History of Modern Christianity
Dr Suzanna Millar Chancellor's Fellow in Hebrew Bible / Old Testament +44 (0)131 6508 904
Professor Jolyon Mitchell Professor (specializing in Religion, Violence and Peacebuilding, with particular reference to the arts); Director of CTPI (Centre for Theology & Public Issues) +44 (0)131 650 8962
Professor Rachel Muers Chair of Divinity
Dr Kirsteen Murray Teaching Fellow
Dr Matthew Novenson Senior Lecturer in New Testament and Christian Origins +44 (0)131 650 8942
Dr Paul Parvis Lecturer
Dr Sara Parvis Senior Lecturer in Patristics +44 (0)131 650 8907
Dr Shadaab Rahemtulla Lecturer in Islamic Studies +44 (0)131 6508954
Dr Joshua Ralston Reader in Christian-Muslim Relations +44 (0)131 650 8928
Dr Salam Rassi Lecturer in Islam and Christian-Muslim Relations
Dr Sneha Roy Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr Ulrich Schmiedel Senior Lecturer in Theology, Politics and Ethics +44(0)1316508918
Professor Mona Siddiqui Professor of Islamic and Interreligious Studies, Assistant Principal Religion and Society, University of Edinburgh and Jane and Aatos Erkko Chair, Helsinki Collegium. +44 (0)131 650 7912
Dr Bethany Sollereder Lecturer in Science and Religion
Professor Brian Stanley Professor of World Christianity
Dr Steven Sutcliffe Senior Lecturer in the Study of Religion +44 (0)131 650 8947
Dr Philippa Townsend Chancellor's Fellow: New Testament and Christian Origins
Dr Nathanael Vette Issachar Fund Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr Claire Wanless Leverhulme Early Career Fellow, Religious Studies
Prof Emma Wild-Wood Professor of African Religions and World Christianity +44 (0)131 650 8951
Dr Ximian Xu Kenneth and Isabel Morrison Post-doctoral Research Fellow in Theology and Ethics of Artificial Intelligence