School of Divinity

Office bearers

Contact details for key staff in our School.

This page lists the main office bearers. For a complete lists of all academic and support staff, please go to our People page.

 

Position

Name

Telephone  

Email

 

Head of School

 

Prof Helen Bond

 

650 8923

 

Divinity.HeadofSchool@ed.ac.uk

Director of Professional Services

Alan Wigglesworth

650 8938

alan.wigglesworth@ed.ac.uk

School Secretary 

Mingyuan Cao

650 8959

Mingyuan.Cao@ed.ac.uk

 

Undergraduate Director and Senior Personal Tutor

     

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Dr Anja Klein

650 8960

anja.klein@ed.ac.uk

Senior Personal Tutor

Dr Alex Chow

650 8961

Alexander.Chow@ed.ac.uk

 

Undergraduate Programme Directors

     
Religious Studies Dr Arko Longkumer
  650 8781
A.Longkumer@ed.ac.uk
Divinity Dr Sandy Forsyth 650 8109 alexander.forsyth@ed.ac.uk
Theology and Ethics Dr David Grumett 650 8970 david.grumett@ed.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate  Directors - the Graduate School

     

Director of Postgraduate Studies

Dr Emma Wild-Wood

650 8977

emma.wildwood@ed.ac.uk

Director of Postgraduate Taught Masters Dr Sara Parvis 650 8907 S.Parvis@ed.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate Taught Programme Directors

     

Biblical Studies

Dr Matthew Novenson 650 8942 Matthew.Novenson@ed.ac.uk
Islamic and Christian-Muslim Relations: Dr Shadab Rahemtulla 650 8954 s.rahemtulla@ed.ac.uk
Religious Studies Dr Hannah Holtschneider 650 8933 h.holtschneider@ed.ac.uk
Theology in History Prof Susan Hardman Moore 650 8908 s.hardmanmoore@ed.ac.uk
Science and Religion Prof Mark Harris 650 8914 Mark.Harris@ed.ac.uk
World Christianity Dr Alex Chow 650 8961 Alexander.Chow@ed.ac.uk

 

Research

     
Director of Research
  Dr Steve Sutcliffe
  650 8947
s.sutcliffe@ed.ac.uk

Director of Knowledge Exchange and Outreach

Dr James Eglinton

650 8975

James.Eglinton@ed.ac.uk

Convenor of Ethics in Research Committee Dr Sarah Lane Richie 650 8903

REF Unit of Assessment Co-ordinator Prof David Fergusson 650 8912 David.Fergusson@ed.ac.uk

 

Research Centre Directors

     
Centre for the Study of World Christianity

Dr Emma Wild-Wood and Dr Alex Chow

As above As above
Centre for Theology & Public Issues Prof Jolyon Mitchell 650 8962 Jolyon.Mitchell@ed.ac.uk
Centre for the Study of Christian Origins Dr Matt Novenson 650 8942 Matthew.Novenson@ed.ac.uk

 

Subject area convenors

     
Biblical Studies
  Dr Alison Jack
650 8944 A.Jack@ed.ac.uk
History of Christianity Prof Jay Brown
  650 8951
S.J.Brown@ed.ac.uk
Religious Studies Dr Arkotong Longkumer 650 8781 a.longkumer@ed.ac.uk
Theology and Ethics
 
Dr James Eglinton
650 8975 James.Eglinton@ed.ac.uk

 

Directors, Co-ordinators, Conveners, Officers

     
Director of Quality Assurance & Enhancement Dr David Grumett 650 8970 david.grumett@ed.ac.uk

Director of Recruitment & International

Prof Jolyon Mitchell

650 8962

Jolyon.Mitchell@ed.ac.uk

Director/Convenor of Equality and Diversity - Semester 1 (Acting)  Dr Hannah Holtschneider 650 8933 h.holtschneider@ed.ac.uk

Director/Convenor of Equality and Diversity - Semester 2

Dr Philippa Townsend   650 8964 philippa.townsend@ed.ac.uk

Convenor of Board of Examiners & Special Circumstances  

Prof Paul Foster 650 8917 Paul.Foster@ed.ac.uk

Academic Misconduct Officer

Dr Simon Burton

650 8920

simon.burton@ed.ac.uk

Coordinator of Adjustments

Dr Anja Klein

650 8960

anja.klein@ed.ac.uk

Exchanges Coordinator

Dr Ulrich Schmiedel

650 8918 

ulrich.schmiedel@ed.ac.uk

Visiting Fellows Convener

Prof Jay Brown

650 8951

S.J.Brown@ed.ac.uk

CAHSS Promotions Adviser Prof Timothy Lim 650 8919 limt@ed.ac.uk