Development and Alumni

Contact Philanthropy and Donor Relations

Contact details for the Philanthropy and Donor Relations team, comprising Legacies, Trusts and Foundations, Supporter Engagement, and fundraisers for Library and University Collections, London and North America.

Director

Name Role Email Phone
Liz Reilly Director of Philanthropy and Donor Relations l.reilly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2234

Philanthropy Projects

Name Role Email Phone
Beatrix Esk Philanthropy Projects Officer beatrix.esk@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9262

Donor Relations

Name Role Email Phone
Katie Littlefair Donor Relations Manager katie.littlefair@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6313
Carolyn Brodie Mackay

Senior Donor Relations Officer

carolyn.mackay@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7131
Olivia Maciver Gift Impact Coordinator olivia.maciver@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8107

Legacies

Name Role Email Phone
Morag Murison

Head of Legacies and Planned Gifts

morag.murison@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9637
Kristina Benova Legacy and Grants Coordinator kristina.benova@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1406
Sara Mediavilla Philanthropy Assistant, Legacies and Grants

sara.mediavilla@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 650 2789
       

Library and University Collections

Name Role Email Phone
David McClay Philanthropy Manager, Library & University Collections david.mcclay@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6309

London

Name Role Email Phone
Alana Tubasei Head of Philanthropy, London alana.tubasei@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)7557 489 459 (mobile)

North America

Name Role Email Phone
Amani Roland Head of Philanthropy, North America amani.roland@ed.ac.uk  +1 314 435 5835 (US mobile)
James Gauthier Head of Philanthropy, North America james.gauthier@ed.ac.uk +1 603 443 0361 (US mobile)

Philanthropy

Name Role Email Phone
David Haines Head of Philanthropy, University Programmes david.haines@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4406
Neil Burns Senior Philanthropy Officer, University Programmes neil.burns@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1405
Callum Moffat Philanthropy Officer, University Programmes callum.moffat@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9240

Supporter Engagement

Name Role Email Phone
Lucy Buchanan Supporter Engagement Manager (on maternity leave)    
Chris Bobby Senior Development Officer, Supporter Engagement chris.bobby@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9734
Kerry Mackay Senior Community Fundraising Officer kerry.mackay@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9221
Alex McCue Development Coordinator, Supporter Engagement alex.mccue@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9638

Taraneh Latifi Seresht

Supporter Engagement Assistant

taraneh.latifiseresht@ed.ac.uk  
       

Trusts and Foundations

Name Role Email Phone
Roy Biddle

Head of Philanthropy, Trusts & Foundations

roy.biddle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4364
Annie Lovett Senior Philanthropy Officer, Trusts & Foundations annie.lovett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9639