Development and Alumni

Contact College Advancement and Health Philanthropy

Contact details for College Advancement and Health Philanthropy team, comprising fundraisers for the three colleges and the alumni manager for schools and colleges.

Director

Name Role Email Phone
Chloe Kippen Director of College Advancement and Health Philanthropy chloe.kippen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2232

College Advancement and Health Philantrophy

Name Role Email Phone
Joanne Astbury    College Advancement Officer                                                         joanne.astbury@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4222

College Advancement

Name Role Email
CJ Cochran Head of Alumni Advancement (Schools and Colleges) cj.cochran@ed.ac.uk
Isobel Dew Alumni Co-ordinator, College Advancement isobel.dew@ed.ac.uk

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Name Role Email
Martyn Dempsey-Caddick Head of Philanthropy, College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences martyn.dempsey-caddick@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Bruce

Philanthropy Manager, College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences

rachel.bruce@ed.ac.uk

College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Name Role Email
Nicole Bell Senior Philanthropy Officer, Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies nicole.bell@ed.ac.uk
Leisa Thomas Senior Philanthropy Officer, Health, Medicine and Veterinary Medicine leisa.thomas@ed.ac.uk

College of Science and Engineering

Sanne Dijkstra-Downie Philanthropy Manager, School of GeoSciences sanne.dijkstra-downie@ed.ac.uk
Ellie Maizels Head of Philanthropy, College of Science and Engineering ellie.maizels@ed.ac.uk
Zoe Kelly (Maternity leave) Senior Philanthropy Officer, College of Science & Engineering zoe.kelly@ed.ac.uk