Communications and Marketing

Press and Public Relations team

Contact details for the Press and Public Relations team

Press and Public Relations

  • Communications and Marketing

Contact details

Address

Street

5 Forrest Hill

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH1 2QL

Out-of-hours service

The Press and Public Relations office is staffed Monday to Friday, 9am - 5pm. The Duty Press Officer handles urgent media enquiries in the evenings or at weekends.

Duty Press Officer

  • Press and Public Relations

Contact details

Press and Public Relations contacts by subject area

Contact name Phone Email Subject areas
Corin Campbell +44 (0)131 650 6382 corin.campbell@ed.ac.uk Science & Engineering
Rhona Crawford +44 (0)131 650 2246 rhona.crawford@ed.ac.uk Science & Engineering
Shane Canning +44 (0)131 650 2238 shane.canning@ed.ac.uk Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Guy Atkinson (Maternity Leave Cover) +44 (0)131 650 6357  guy.atkinson@ed.ac.uk Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Joanne Morrison +44 (0)131 651 4266 joanne.morrison@ed.ac.uk Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Ronald Kerr

+44 (0)131 651 4401

ronald.kerr@ed.ac.uk Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Ranald Leask

+44 (0)131 651 4357

ranald.leask@ed.ac.uk

Corporate Communications

Andrew Moffat +44 (0)131 650 9836 andrew.moffat@ed.ac.uk

Corporate Communications

Management

Edd McCracken

Head of News

  • Press and Public Relations
  • Communications and Marketing

Contact details

Kathryn Darcus

Head of Corporate Communications

  • Press and Public Relations
  • Communications and Marketing

Contact details

Senior Management

Rob Tomlinson

Deputy Director, Communications & External Affairs

  • Communications and Marketing

Contact details

Modern Apprentice 

Morven Stead

Creative and Digital Marketing - Modern Apprentice

  • Press and Public Relations
  • Communications and Marketing

Contact details