Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine
doctors and nurse at patient bedside


Career professionals with a major research interest.

Professor Tim Walsh

Tim Walsh is professor of Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine and lead for the Edinburgh Critical Care Research Group.

Dr Kenneth Baillie

Kenneth is an Academic Consultant in Critical Care Medicine

Dr Tom Craven

Tom Craven is a Consultant in Critical Care and NRS Fellow, NHS Lothian Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer.

Dr Annemarie Docherty

Annemarie Docherty is a Wellcome Clinical Research Career Development Fellow and an Honorary Consultant in Critical Care.

Dr Eddie Donaghy

Eddie is a Critical Care Research Co-ordinator and is based in The Chancellor's Building.

Professor Mike Gillies

Mike is an Honorary Clinical Reader, Consultant and Associate Medical Director.

Dr David Griffith

David Griffith is a Reader in Anaesthesia and Critical Care and an Honorary Consultant in Anaesthesia and Critical Care

Dr Kallirroi Kefala

Kallirroi trained in Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine in Edinburgh.

Dr Nazir Lone

Nazir Lone is a Senior Clinical Lecturer in Critical Care and Honorary Consultant in Critical Care at the Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh.

Dr Tsz-Yan Milly Lo

Dr. Tsz-Yan Milly Lo is a Consultant Paediatric Intensivist and Research Lead in the paediatric critical care research programme.

Dr Jonathan Rhodes

Jonathan is a Consultant NHS Lothian and Honorary Reader University of Edinburgh