Edinburgh Clinical Research Facility
Edinburgh CRF logo

Contact Us

List of contacts in the Edinburgh Clinical Research Facility.

Senior Management

CRF Director Prof. Dave Newby

d.e.newby@ed.ac.uk

0131 242 6422
CRF Director Prof. Peter Hayes p.hayes@ed.ac.uk 0131 536 1000
Children's CRF Director and CRF Associate Director Prof. Steve Cunningham steve.cunningham@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 9468
Deputy Director Dr. Steve McSwiggan Steve.McSwiggan@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 537 3358

Administration

General CRF Enquiries/Wellcome Trust CRF Reception   info@edinburghcrf.ed.ac.uk 0131 537 2591
CRF Study Information    CRF.StudyInfo@ed.ac.uk  

Wellcome Trust CRF Research Ward

    0131 537 3387
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh CRF Reception     0131 242 7183
Royal Hospital for Children and Young People CCRF Reception     0131 312 0204
Administration Manager Joanne Douglas Joanne.Douglas@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3357
Study Information Manager Matt Erikson

Matt.Erikson@ed.ac.uk

0131 537 3359

Edinburgh Imaging

Business Manager - Imaging Duncan Martin duncan.martin@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 7767
CRF Imaging Study Information   EdImg.studyinfo@ed.ac.uk  

Education

Education General Enquiries   education@edinburghcrf.ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3355
Education Manager Josephine Merrifield Jo.Merrifield@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3326
Patient & Public Involvement and Engagement Advisor Carol Porteous Carol.porteous@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3093

Epidemiology and Statistics

Epidemiology & Statistics Core Manager Cat Graham c.graham@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3350

Genetics

Genetics Core Manager Lee Murphy lee.murphy@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3370
Deputy Laboratory Manager Angie Fawkes afawkes@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 2602

Image Analysis

Core Manager Tom MacGillivray t.macgillivray@ed.ac.uk 0131 465 9565

Information Technology

Software Development Manager Pat Fleury pat.fleury@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3353
CRFManager® Support Team   support@crfmanager.com 0131 537 3354

Mass Spectrometry

Core Manager Natalie Homer n.z.m.homer@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 9331

Nursing & Clinical Wellcome Trust CRF (Western General Hospital)

WTCRF General Enquiries     0131 537 3387
Research Nurse Manager Corrienne McCulloch corrienne.mcculloch@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 537 3388/2957
Research Nurse Manager Geraldine Cummings Geraldine.Cummings@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 537 3388/2957
Lead Research Nurse Jill Steven jill.steven@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 651 7664

Nursing & Clinical Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh CRF

RIECRF General Enquiries     0131 242 7183
Research Nurse Manager Corrienne McCulloch corrienne.mcculloch@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 242 7185
Research Nurse Manager Geraldine Cummings Geraldine.Cummings@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 242 7185
Lead Research Nurse Philippa Howgego philippa.howgego@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 242 7196
Lead Research Nurse Adam Lloyd Adam.Lloyd@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 242 7196
Lead Research Nurse Heather Spence heather.spence@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 242 7196
Lead Research Nurse Phase I/ Education Lesley Briody lesley.briody@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 242 7185
Lead Research Nurse Phase I/ Education Fiona Mitchell Fiona.s.mitchell@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 242 7185

Nursing & Clinical Children's CRF

CCRF General Enquiries     0131 312 0204
Lead Paediatric Research Nurse Maxine Ramsay Maxine.Ramsay@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 312 0203

Quality Assurance

QA Lead James Gibson james.gibson@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 537 3328