Edinburgh Clinical Research Facility
Edinburgh CRF logo

Contact Us

List of contacts in the Edinburgh Clinical Research Facility.

Senior Management

Deputy Director Steve McSwiggan Steve.McSwiggan@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 537 3358

Administration

General CRF enquiries   info@edinburghcrf.ed.ac.uk 0131 537 2591
Wellcome Trust CRF Reception     0131 537 2591
CRF Study Information   CRF.StudyInfo@ed.ac.uk  
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh CRF Reception     0131 242 7183
Children's CRF Reception     0131 536 0808
Administration Manager Marie Leslie marie.leslie@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3357
Study Information Manager/Deputy Admin Manager Joanne Douglas Joanne.Douglas@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3359

Edinburgh Imaging

Business Manager - Imaging Duncan Martin duncan.martin@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 7767

Education

Education General Enquiries   education@edinburghcrf.ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3355
Education Manager Josephine Merrifield Jo.Merrifield@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3326
Patient&Public Involvement and Engagement Advisor Carol Porteous Carol.porteous@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3093

Epidemiology and Statistics

Epidemiology & Statistics Core Manager Cat Graham c.graham@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3350

Genetics

Genetics Core Manager Lee Murphy lee.murphy@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3370
Deputy Laboratory Manager Angie Fawkes afawkes@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 2602

Image Analysis

Core Manager Tom MacGillivray t.macgillivray@ed.ac.uk 0131 465 9565

Information Technology

Software Development Manager Pat Fleury pat.fleury@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3353
CRFManager® Support Team   support@crfmanager.com 0131 537 3354

Mass Spectrometry

Core Manager Natalie Homer n.z.m.homer@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 9331

Nursing & Clinical Wellcome Trust CRF (Western General Hospital)

Lead Research Nurse WTCRF Geraldine Cummings Geraldine.Cummings@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 537 3388/32957

Nursing & Clinical Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh CRF

RIECRF General Enquiries     0131 242 7183
Research Nurse Manager Finny Paterson finny.paterson@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 242 7185/0131 537 3387
Lead Research Nurse Philippa Howgego philippa.howgego@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 242 7196
Lead Research Nurse Heather Spence heather.spence@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 242 7196
Lead Research Nurse Phase I/ Education Lesley Briody lesley.briody@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 242 7185
Lead Research Nurse Phase I/ Education Fiona Mitchell Fiona.s.mitchell@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 242 7185

Nursing & Clinical Children's CRF

Lead Nurse Debbie Miller debbie.miller@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 536 0808/0825

Quality Assurance

QA Lead James Gibson james.gibson@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 537 3328