Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences

Edinburgh Clinical Neurology course

A well-established annual 2-day course with a practical emphasis, for anyone with an interest in neurology.

This annual course has now been running in Edinburgh for 39 years.

The two-day programme has a practical approach that will appeal to everyone with a passing interest in neurology, whether trainees, young(ish) consultants or seasoned veterans. This "no nonsense" approach, instilled by its founder Charles Warlow, is the central attraction of the course, together with its own unique brand of informality and Scottish conviviality.

Come see the Athens of the North, and hone your neurological craft.

The programme

The course covers a wide variety of topics from Edinburgh and UK-wide expert speakers. There is discussion of difficult cases, a clinicopathological conference and investigations for neurologists.

The 2018 programme will uploaded when available.


Venue and fees

The 40th course will be held on 1st and 2nd October 2018 at Edinburgh First - purpose-built conference facilities on the University campus, with on-site accommodation.

The course fee and catering for both days is £250/Monday £130/Tuesday £120, accommodation (2 nights B&B) £130, course dinner £45.

Future course dates

2018 - Monday 1st and Tuesday 2nd October

2019 – Monday 30th September and Tuesday 1st October


For more information, please contact Judi Clarke.