Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences
Edinburgh Neuroscience and CCBS logos

Winners of the Arthur Fonville Award 2019

Nov 2019: Many congratulations to the two winners of this year's Arthur Fonville Award.

This is an award for a 1,500 word dissertation summarising a research project into any aspect of stroke, conducted by a medical student in Edinburgh or Amsterdam.

The 2019 winners were Laura Cunningham (Edinburgh), for her dissertation entitled "Perihaematomal oedema after spontaneous intracerebral haemorrhage and its association with outcome: systematic review and meta-analysis", and Leon Rinkel (Groningen, on attachment in Amsterdam) for his dissertation entitled "Optimisation of medical monitoring during endovascular thrombectomy."

The awards were presented by members of the Fonville family.

Laura Cunningham and Leon Rinkel

Related links

More about the Arthur Fonville Award on the Research to Understand Stroke due to Haemorrhage webpage