Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences
Edinburgh Neuroscience and CCBS logos

Winners of the Arthur Fonville Award 2018

Nov 2018: Many congratulations to the two winners of this year's Arthur Fonville Award.

This is an award for a 1,500 word dissertation summarising a research project into any aspect of stroke, conducted by a medical student in their clinical years.

The 2018 winners were Edward Christopher (Edinburgh), for his dissertation entitled "NRF2 response in humans after intracerebral haemorrhage", and Kit van der Eng (Amsterdam) for her dissertation entitled "Safety of reperfusion therapy for acute ischemic stroke in pregnant women and women in their postpartum period – A Systematic Review".

The awards were presented by members of the Fonville family.

Winners of the Arthur Fonville Award holding their certificates

Related links

More about the Arthur Fonville Award on the Research to Understand Stroke due to Haemorrhage webpage