Centre for Reproductive Health

Osmosis by Elsevier Announces Raise the Line Faculty Award Nominees

The CRH’s Professor James Boardman is recognized for his efforts and achievement as an outstanding educator (02.12.22)

Professor James Boardman, Director of the Jennifer Brown Research Laboratory at MRC Centre for Reproductive Health, has been nominated for a 2022 Osmosis Raise the Line Faculty Award by healthcare education platform Osmosis by Elsevier. Developed to recognize the inspirational educators who are responsible for training the next generation of healthcare professionals, the Raise the Line Faculty Awards celebrate faculty who are constantly helping to "raise the line" with exceptional teaching standards and academic rigor that encourages learners to develop into competent, compassionate, and ethical clinicians.

Picture of Professor James Boardman

“Since we launched the Raise the Line Faculty Awards in 2020, we’ve had the privilege of speaking with, and learning from, hundreds of instrumental faculty members who are helping shape our next generation of healthcare providers,” said Lindsey Smith, the Director of Engagement and Raise the Line Faculty Award program manager. “We’re very proud of the incredible growth of the program and look forward to continuing our work to honor health educators worldwide.”

Raise the Line Faculty Award winners are featured on the Osmosis website and platforms and the Osmosis Raise the Line podcast, awarded a gift certificate, and provided with complimentary access to Osmosis and Elsevier products. Nominees receive free Osmosis Prime access and are listed on the Top Faculty page on the Osmosis website.

Previous winners include Dr. Zsa-Zsa Booker (Healthcare Professional), Wayne State University; Dr. Mark Slivkoff, Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine (Medical Professional); Dr. Raymon Pavlick, AT Still University (ATSU) (Physician’s Assistant); and Dr. Mary Brennan, New York University (Nurse Practitioner)

With more than 300 episodes aired and 1.7 million words spoken, Osmosis’s Raise the Line podcast has highlighted innovators like Mark Cuban (founder of CostPlus Drug Company), Arianna Huffington (founder of Thrive Global), Chelsea Clinton, Ashish Jha (White House COVID-19 Coordinator), and Elizabeth Iro (Chief Nursing Officer at the World Health Organization).

For more information about the Osmosis Raise the Line Faculty Awards, visit osmosis.org/faculty-awards.