Biomedical Sciences


Dr Crispin Jordan wins CMVM Teacher of the Year 2021

Congratulation to Crispin Jordan (Biomedical Teaching Organisation) on winning Teacher of the Year (College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine) at the recent EUSA Teaching Awards 2021.

The EUSA annual Teaching Awards provide students with an opportunity to thank staff for their hard work and celebrate the very best of teaching and support at the University.

A message from Prof Mike Shipston, Dean of Biomedical Sciences:

I would like to congratulate our very own Crispin Jordan who won the 2021 Teacher of the Year (CMVM) award and received the highest number of nominations in any category this year.

Crispin, on behalf of all your colleagues and students in BMS this is a fantastic achievement and testament to your enthusiasm, passion for teaching and work in enhancing our student experience!

You can see a short video on EUSA facebook page:

EUSA 'roll of honour'

I am delighted that so many colleagues in Biomedical Sciences have been nominated for their outstanding contributions to teaching across all categories in the EUSA annual Student Awards.  Those nominated can be found on the EUSA “roll of Honour” below:

I would also like to thank everyone in BMS for their contributions this year

Further information

Dr Crispin Jordan's staff profile