Biomedical Sciences

CMVM Staff recognition awards 2022

This years’ CMVM Staff recognition awards ceremony held in the Playfair Library were a wonderful celebration of the work of all staff across the College.


Staff awards 2022 logo

The Staff Recognition Awards are open to staff from all areas of the College and aim to recognise collective and individual achievements. 

Hosted by Acting Head of College, Professor David Argyle, award-winners across ten categories were chosen from a short-list of over 250 nominees. 

Many congratulations to colleagues in BMS who were recognised in the final shortlists for the CMVM recognition awards!

Internationalisation award: Prof Sue Welburn (joint winner)

Team Excellence award: The MSc Biodiversity, Wildlife & Ecosystem Health Team (shortlisted)

A crowd shot of attendees sitting at tables in Edinburgh's Playfair Library