Biomedical Sciences

HEA Fellowship success

Congratulations to all our staff who have gained Fellowships from the Higher Education Academy this year.

Over the last year the following members of Biomedical Sciences/Biomedical Teaching Organisation have been awarded accredited status by the Higher Education Academy (HEA):


Associate Fellow (AFHEA):

Allen, Caroline

Fitzpatrick, Richard

Krivtsov, Vladimir

Wilson, Kirsten


Fellow (FHEA):

Barfoot, Jan

Menzies, John

Ogunbayo, Oluseye

Robertson, Kevin

Wroe, Allison


Senior Fellow (SFHEA):

Caquineau, Celine

Taylor, Jane


I am sure that all members of Biomedical Sciences would like to join us in extending our warmest congratulations on their achievements.

Professional development in Learning and Teaching is integral to the enhancement of our portfolio of teaching activities and an area that we place a great importance on within the Deanery. We are very fortunate that these successes significantly contribute to our delivery of high quality teaching and thereby enhance the reputation of DBMS/BMTO and the experience of our students.

The wider benefit of this dedication and personal commitment to professional development in learning and teaching should have a prominent influence on the current debate on the value placed on teaching by the University in its recognition and rewards processes.

Prof Mike Shipston, Dean - Biomedical Sciences


Further information

How to apply for the Introduction to Academic Practice course