Biomedical Teaching Organisation

Contact us

Please get in touch for student support or other queries.

General enquiries

Biomedical Teaching Organisation (BMTO)

  • Edinburgh Medical School: Biomedical Sciences

Contact details

Address

Street

Doorway 3
Medical School
Teviot Place

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9AG

Undergraduate student support

BMTO Undergraduate Student Support

  • Biomedical Teaching Organisation
  • University of Edinburgh

Contact details

Address

Street

Doorway 3
Old Medical School
Teviot Place

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9AG

Postgraduate support

Biomedical Teaching Organisation (BMTO)

  • Edinburgh Medical School: Biomedical Sciences
  • University of Edinburgh

Contact details

Address

Street

Doorway 3
Medical School
Teviot Place
Edinburgh

Post Code
EH8 9AG

BMTO Directorate

Dr Philip Larkman, Director of Teaching

Email: P.Larkman@ed.ac.uk  

Phone: +44 (0) 131 650 3517

Dr Deborah Shaw, Undergraduate Senior Personal Tutor

Email: Deborah.Shaw@ed.ac.uk  

Phone: +44 (0) 131 650 9875

Ms Karen Harris, Academic Administrator

Email: Karen.Harris@ed.ac.uk  

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 5998

Dr Kim Picozzi, Director of Postgraduate Teaching

Email: Kim.Picozzi@ed.ac.uk  

Phone: +44 (0)131 650 3252

 Administrative Staff

Tina Harvey, Teaching Manager

Email: Tina.Harvey@ed.ac.uk     

Phone: +44(0) 131 651 1699 

Lisa Ketchion, Undergraduate Team Leader

Email: Lisa.Ketchion@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44(0) 131 651 1629

Claire Johnston, Undergraduate Team Leader

Email: Claire.Johnston@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44(0) 131 651 3255

Kevin McArthur, Projects Officer

Email: Kevin.McArthur@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 3012

Fiona Giles, Postgraduate Team Leader

Email: Fiona.Giles@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 5470

Cristina Matthews, ZJE Programme Coordinator

Email: Cristina.Matthews@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 1346

Ariadne Cass-Maran, Student Digital Communications Officer

Email: Ari.Cass-Maran@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 1565

Emily Lowes, Artist/Graphic Designer

Email: elowes@exseed.ed.ac.uk

Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrators

Rachel Allan, Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: Rachel.Allan@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 1514

Kimberley Bruce, Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: Kimberley.Bruce@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 650 3717

Amy Collier, Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator   

Email: Amy.Collier@ed.ac.uk   

Phone: +44 (0) 131 650 3161

Mary Cummings, Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: Mary.Cummings@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 3094

Benjamin Harrison, Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: Benjamin.Harrison@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 1824

Philip Horey, Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: Philip.Horey@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 4064

Agnese Lapetrova, Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: Agnese.Lapetrova@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131650 9412

Beth Muir, Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: Beth.Muir@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 650 9413

Fionna Ogilvie, Teaching Support Administrator

Email: Fionna.Ogilvie@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 650 3160

Deborah Walker, Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: d.walker9@exseed.ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 1513

Emily Rowan, Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: Emily.Rowan@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 1515

Morag Wilson, Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: Morag.Wilson@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 650 9414

Postgraduate Programme/Course Administrators

Fiona Brodie, Postgraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: Fiona.Brodie@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 5997

Sarah Fraser, Postgraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: S.Fraser@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 650 3289

Andrew Le Tissier, Postgraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: Andrew.LeTissier@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 4075

Stephen Graham, Postgraduate Programme/Course Administrator

Email: Stephen.Graham@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 5232

Zhejiang University - University of Edinburgh Institute (UG and PG Administration) 

Cristina Matthews, ZJE Programme Coordinator

Email: Cristina.Matthews@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 1346

Jacqueline Narendran (maternity cover), Programme Administrator (ZJE)

Email: jnarandr@exseed.ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)131 651 3011

Technical Staff 

Ms Kirsty Anderson, Techical Support

Email: Kirsty.Anderson@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 650 2991

Ms Rachael Elliot, Technical Support

Email: Rachael.Elliot@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 650 3160

Mr Mike Kerr, Technical Support Manager

Email: M.J.Kerr@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 650 3156

Mr Frank McQuade, Technical Support

Email: F.McQuade@ed.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 131 650 8318