Biomedical Teaching Organisation

Get in touch

The Biomedical Teaching Organisation is directed and managed by a Director of Teaching who is assisted by the Teaching Management Executive. The organisation is also supported by a dedicated team of Academic, Administrative and Technical Staff.

BMTO Directorate 

Name Description Email Phone
Dr Philip Larkman Director of Teaching P.Larkman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3517
Dr Deborah Shaw Undergraduate Senior Tutor Deborah.Shaw@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 9875
Ms Karen Harris Academic Administrator Karen.Harris@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 5998
Prof Mayank Dutia Postgraduate Senior Tutor M.B.Dutia@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3252

 Administrative Staff

Name Description Email Phone

Team Leaders

     
Tina Harvey            Teaching Manager                                                                 Tina.Harvey@ed.ac.uk           +44(0) 131 651 1699 
Lisa Ketchion Undergraduate Team Leader Lisa.Ketchion@ed.ac.uk +44(0) 131 651 1629
Fiona Giles Postgraduate Team Leader Fiona.Giles@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 5470
Ariadne Cass-Maran Student Digital Communications Officer Ari.Cass-Maran@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 1565

Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrators

     
Rachel Allan Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator Rachel.Allan@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0) 131 651 1514

Amy Collier              Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator                          Amy.Collier@ed.ac.uk            +44 (0) 131 650 3161
Mary Cummings Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator Mary.Cummings@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 3094
Philip Horey Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator Philip.Horey@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0) 131 651 4064

Alexandra Lowe Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator Alexandra.Lowe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 1513
Kevin McArthur   Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator Kevin.McArthur@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 1824
Beth Muir Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator Beth.Muir@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 1513
Tracy Noden Undergrad Programme/Course Administrator Tracy.Noden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3717
Emily Rowan Undergraduate Programme/Course Administrator Emily.Rowan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 6511515

Postgraduate Programme/Course Administrators

     
Sarah Fraser Postgraduate Programme/Course Administrator S.Fraser@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3289
Sara Tait Postgraduate Programme/Course Administrator Sara-Louise.Tait@ed.ac.uk +44(0) 131 651 5997
Lyndon Zahra Postgraduate Programme/Course Administrator Lyndon.Zahra@ed.ac.uk +44(0) 131 651 5232

Technical Staff 

Name Description Email Phone
Ms Kirsty Anderson Technical support Kirsty.Anderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 2991
Ms Rachael Elliot Technical support Rachael.Elliot@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3160
Mr Mike Kerr Technical Support Manager M.J.Kerr@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3156
Mr Frank McQuade Technical support F.McQuade@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 8318

 

Academic staff at the Biomedical Teaching Organisation

Meet the teachers who contribute to shaping your learning experience.