Biomedical Sciences

Contact us

Find contact details for all staff in Biomedical Sciences.

Biomedical Sciences

Contact details

Address

Street

Hugh Robson Building
George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9XD

Biomedical Sciences administration

Role Name Phone Email
Dean of Biomedical Sciences Professor Mike Shipston +44 (0) 131 650 3253 Mike.Shipston@ed.ac.uk
Dean's Secretary Ms Sarah Martin +44 (0) 131 651 1692 Deanbms@ed.ac.uk
BMS Administrator Mrs Janet Philp +44 (0) 131 651 1495 J.Philp@ed.ac.uk
BMS HR Administrator Ms Lee Dolan +44 (0) 131 650 3719 Lee.Dolan@ed.ac.uk
BMS Finance / Research Administration Manager Ms Morag Laidlaw +44 (0) 131 650 3735 Morag.Laidlaw@ed.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Studies Dr Martin Simmen

+44 (0) 131 651 1773

M.Simmen@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Administrator Mrs Anne Aitken +44(0) 131 650 3520 Anne.Aitken@ed.ac.uk

 

Biomedical Teaching Organisation

Role Name Phone Email
Director of Teaching Dr Philip Larkman +44 (0) 131 650 3517 P.Larkman@ed.ac.uk
Academic Administrator Ms Karen Harris +44 (0) 131 651 5998 Karen.Harris@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Senior Tutor Dr Deborah Shaw +44 (0) 131 650 9875 Deborah.Shaw@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Senior Tutor Prof Mayank Dutia +44 (0)131 650 3252 M.B.Dutia@ed.ac.uk
 

Centre for Discovery Brain Sciences

Role Name Phone Email
Director Prof. David Wyllie (PA: Laura Thomas) +44 (0) 131 650 4564 Head.CDBS@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director Prof Catherina Becker +44 (0) 131 242 7980 Catherina.Becker@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director Prof Tara Spires-Jones +44 (0) 131 651 1895 Tara.Spires-Jones@ed.ac.uk
CDBS administration team Mrs Anne Aitken +44 (0) 131 650 3520 CDBS@ed.ac.uk
  Mrs Cecila Hernandez-Binaghi +44 (0) 131 242 7976 CDBS@ed.ac.uk
  Mr Richard Perry +44 (0) 131 242 7976 CDBS@ed.ac.uk
  Mrs Laura Thomas +44 (0) 131 650 9873 CDBS@ed.ac.uk

 

Division of Infection and Pathway Medicine

Role Name Phone Email
Head of Division Prof. Juergen Haas +44 (0) 131 242 6859 juergen.haas@ed.ac.uk
Division Administrator Ms Crystal Lei +44 (0) 131 242 6284 dipm@ed.ac.uk
Lab Manager Ms Marie Craigon +44 (0) 131 242 6272 Marie.Craigon@ed.ac.uk

Clinical enquiries

Clinical enquiries should be directed to Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences or Molecular, Genetic & Population Health Sciences.

Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences

Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic & Population Health Sciences