Biological Sciences

People

Academic Staff List

  • R = Edinburgh Research Explorer profile
  • V = Research in a Nutshell video
Name Research theme Institute Email Address    
ALLSHIRE, Robin Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Robin.Allshire@ed.ac.uk R V
ARULANANDAM, Arockia J. Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Jeyaprakash.Arulanandam@ed.ac.uk R
AUER, Manfred Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology manfred.auer@ed.ac.uk V
BARANOVIC, Jelena Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology jelena.baranovic@ed.ac.uk
BARKER, Daniel Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology Daniel.Barker@ed.ac.uk R
BARLOW, Paul Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Paul.Barlow@ed.ac.uk R
BAYNE, Elizabeth Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology elizabeth.bayne@ed.ac.uk R
BELL, Matthew Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology Matt.Bell@ed.ac.uk R
BIRD, Adrian Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology A.Bird@ed.ac.uk R V
BLACKBURN, Clare Prof Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research C.Blackburn@ed.ac.uk R
BLAKELY, Garry Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Garry.Blakely@ed.ac.uk
BRAMHAM, Janice Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Janice.Bramham@ed.ac.uk R
BUCK, Amy Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research a.buck@ed.ac.uk R
BUONOMO, Sara Dr Cell Biology Sara.Buonomo@ed.ac.uk
BURGESS, Karl Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Karl.Burgess@ed.ac.uk
CACHAT, Elise Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Elise.Cachat@ed.ac.uk R
CAVANAGH, David Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research David.Cavanagh@ed.ac.uk R
CHAMBERS, Ian Prof Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research I.Chambers@ed.ac.uk R
COLEGRAVE, Nick Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology N.Colegrave@ed.ac.uk R
COLLINS, Sinead Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology s.collins@ed.ac.uk R V
COOK, Atlanta Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Atlanta.Cook@ed.ac.uk R
COWAN, Graeme Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Graeme.Cowan@ed.ac.uk R
CUNNINGHAM, Emma Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology e.cunningham@ed.ac.uk R
DOERNER, Peter Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Molecular Plant Sciences Peter.Doerner@ed.ac.uk R
EARNSHAW, Bill Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Bill.Earnshaw@ed.ac.uk R V
EL KAROUI, Meriem Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Cell Biology Meriem.Elkaroui@ed.ac.uk R
FINNEGAN, David Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology David.Finnegan@ed.ac.uk V
FREE, Andrew Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Andrew.Free@ed.ac.uk R
FRENCH, Vernon Dr Evolutionary Biology Vernon.French@ed.ac.uk R
FRENCH, Christopher Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology C.French@ed.ac.uk R V
FRY, Stephen Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Molecular Plant Sciences S.Fry@ed.ac.uk R
GALLAGHER, Maurice Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology MP.Gallagher@ed.ac.uk R
GOODRICH, Justin Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Molecular Plant Sciences Justin.Goodrich@ed.ac.uk R
GORYACHEV, Andrew Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Cell Biology Andrew.Goryachev@ed.ac.uk R
GRANNEMAN, Sander Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology sgrannem@staffmail.ed.ac.uk R
GRAY, David Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research D.Gray@ed.ac.uk R V
GRIMA, Ramon Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Ramon.Grima@ed.ac.uk R
HADFIELD, Jarrod Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology j.hadfield@ed.ac.uk R
HALLIDAY, Karen Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Molecular Plant Sciences karen.halliday@ed.ac.uk R V
HARDWICK, Kevin Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Kevin.Hardwick@ed.ac.uk R V
HARTFIELD, Matthew Dr Evolutionary Biology m.hartfield@ed.ac.uk
HEUN, Patrick Dr Cell Biology Patrick.Heun@ed.ac.uk R
HORSFALL, Louise Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Louise.Horsfall@ed.ac.uk R
HOUSTON, Douglas Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology DouglasR.Houston@ed.ac.uk R
HUDSON, Andrew Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Molecular Plant Sciences Andrew.Hudson@ed.ac.uk R V
INTERTHAL, Heidrun Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology heidrun.interthal@ed.ac.uk R
IVENS, Alasdair Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Al.Ivens@ed.ac.uk R
JOHNSTON, Susan Dr Evolutionary Biology Susan.Johnston@ed.ac.uk R
KEIGHTLEY, Peter Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology peter.keightley@ed.ac.uk R
KIDNER, Catherine Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Molecular Plant Sciences Catherine.Kidner@ed.ac.uk R
KNOTT, Sara Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology s.knott@ed.ac.uk R
KOLOZHY CHEERAMBATHUR, Dhanya Dr Cell Biology Dhanya.Cheerambathur@ed.ac.uk R
KUNATH, Tilo Dr Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research Tilo.Kunath@ed.ac.uk R V
LEACH, David Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology D.Leach@ed.ac.uk R V
LEIGH BROWN, Andrew Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology A.Leigh-Brown@ed.ac.uk R
LITTLE, Tom Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology Tom.Little@ed.ac.uk R V
LOAKE, Gary Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Molecular Plant Sciences G.Loake@ed.ac.uk R
LOHSE, Konrad Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology Konrad.Lohse@ed.ac.uk R
LOWELL, Sally Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Stem Cell Research sally.lowell@ed.ac.uk R
LY, Tony Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Cell Biology tly@exseed.ed.ac.uk R
MACIAS RIBELA, Sara Dr Immunology and Infection Research Sara.Maciasribela@ed.ac.uk R
MAKOVETS, Svetlana Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Sveta.Makovets@ed.ac.uk R
MARSTON, Adele Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology adele.marston@ed.ac.uk R V
MARTIN, Simon Dr Evolutionary Biology Simon.Martin@ed.ac.uk
MATTHEWS, Keith Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research keith.matthews@ed.ac.uk R V
MCCORMICK, Alistair Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Molecular Plant Sciences Alistair.McCormick@ed.ac.uk R
MCLAUGHLIN, Paul Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Paul.McLaughlin@ed.ac.uk R
MCNALLY, Luke Dr Evolutionary Biology Luke.McNally@ed.ac.uk R
MCQUEEN, Heather Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology H.McQueen@ed.ac.uk R
MEDVINSKY, Alexander Prof Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research A.Medvinsky@ed.ac.uk R
MILLAR, Andrew Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Andrew.Millar@ed.ac.uk R V
MILNE, Richard Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Molecular Plant Sciences R.Milne@ed.ac.uk R V
MOLNAR, Attila Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Molecular Plant Sciences Attila.Molnar@ed.ac.uk R
MOORAD, Jacob Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology Jacob.Moorad@ed.ac.uk R
MUTAPI, Francisca Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research F.Mutapi@ed.ac.uk R V
NAKAYAMA, Naomi Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Molecular Plant Sciences Naomi.Nakayama@ed.ac.uk R
NUSSEY, Dan Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology dan.nussey@ed.ac.uk R
O'CARROLL, Donal Prof Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research donal.ocarroll@ed.ac.uk R
OBBARD, Darren Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology darren.obbard@ed.ac.uk R V
OHKURA, Hiroyuki Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology H.Ohkura@ed.ac.uk R V
OYARZUN, Diego Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology D.Oyarzun@ed.ac.uk
PEDERSEN, Amy Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology Amy.Pedersen@ed.ac.uk V
PEMBERTON, Josephine Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology J.Pemberton@ed.ac.uk R
PHILIP, Nisha Dr Immunology and Infection Research Nisha.Philip@ed.ac.uk R
PHILLIMORE, Ally Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology Albert.Phillimore@ed.ac.uk R
PILIZOTA, Teuta Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Cell Biology Teuta.Pilizota@ed.ac.uk R
POTOCNIK, Alexandre Dr Immunology and Infection Research Alexandre.Potocnik@ed.ac.uk R
RAMBAUT, Andrew Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology a.rambaut@ed.ac.uk R
RAPPSILBER, Juri Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology juri.rappsilber@ed.ac.uk R V
REECE, Sarah Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology Sarah.Reece@ed.ac.uk R
REGAN, Jennifer Dr Immunology and Infection Research Jenny.Regan@ed.ac.uk R
REGAN, Lynne Prof Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology lregan2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
REID, Graeme Prof Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Graeme.Reid@ed.ac.uk R
RICHARDSON, Julia Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Julia.Richardson@ed.ac.uk R
ROSS, Laura Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology Laura.Ross@ed.ac.uk R
ROSSER, Susan Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Susan.Rosser@ed.ac.uk R
ROWE, Alex Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Alex.Rowe@ed.ac.uk R V
SAVILL, Nick Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research nick.savill@ed.ac.uk R
SAWIN, Ken Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Ken.Sawin@ed.ac.uk R
SCHIRMER, Eric Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology E.Schirmer@ed.ac.uk R V
SCHNAUFER, Achim Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Achim.Schnaufer@ed.ac.uk R
SHARP, Paul Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology paul.sharp@ed.ac.uk R
SIBLEY, Christopher Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Chris.Sibley@ed.ac.uk
SILVERTOWN, Jonathan Prof Evolutionary Biology Jonathan.Silvertown@ed.ac.uk R
SMISETH, Per Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology per.t.smiseth@ed.ac.uk R
SMITH, Andrew Dr Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research Andrew.Smith@ed.ac.uk R
SOUFI, Abdenour Dr Stem Cell Research Abdenour.Soufi@ed.ac.uk R
SPENCE, Phil Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Philip.Spence@ed.ac.uk R
SPOEL, Steven Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Molecular Plant Sciences Steven.Spoel@ed.ac.uk R
STONE, Graham Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology Graham.Stone@ed.ac.uk R V
STRACQUADANIO, Giovanni Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology giovanni.stracquadanio@ed.ac.uk
SWAIN, Peter Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology peter.swain@ed.ac.uk R
SZOOR, Balazs Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Balazs.Szoor@ed.ac.uk R
TAYLOR, Paul Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology P.Taylor@ed.ac.uk R
TAYLOR, Matthew Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Matthew.Taylor@ed.ac.uk R V
TELFER, Evelyn Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Evelyn.Telfer@ed.ac.uk R
THOMPSON, Joanne Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Joanne.Thompson@ed.ac.uk
TOLLERVEY, David Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology D.Tollervey@ed.ac.uk R V
TOMLINSON, Simon Dr Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research simon.tomlinson@ed.ac.uk R
TWYFORD, Alex Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology Alex.Twyford@ed.ac.uk R
VALE, Pedro Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology Pedro.Vale@ed.ac.uk
VAN OOIJEN, Gerben Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Molecular Plant Sciences Gerben.vanOoijen@ed.ac.uk R
VOIGT, Philipp Dr Cell Biology Philipp.Voigt@ed.ac.uk R
WALKINSHAW, Malcolm Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology M.Walkinshaw@ed.ac.uk R
WALLACE, Stephen Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Stephen.Wallace@ed.ac.uk R
WALLACE, Edward Dr Cell Biology Edward.Wallace@ed.ac.uk R
WALLING, Craig Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology craig.walling@ed.ac.uk R
WALSH, Patrick Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Evolutionary Biology Patrick.Walsh@ed.ac.uk R
WANG, Baojun Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Baojun.Wang@ed.ac.uk R
WEAR, Martin Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Martin.Wear@ed.ac.uk R
WELBURN, Julie Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Julie.Welburn@ed.ac.uk R V
WILSON, Val Prof Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research V.Wilson@ed.ac.uk R
WILSON, Marcus Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Marcus.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
WOOLHOUSE, Mark Prof Evolutionary Biology Mark.Woolhouse@ed.ac.uk V
ZAISS, Dietmar Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Dietmar.Zaiss@ed.ac.uk R
ZAMOYSKA, Rose Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Rose.Zamoyska@ed.ac.uk V