Biological Sciences

People

Academic Staff List

  • R = Edinburgh Research Explorer profile
  • V = Research in a Nutshell video
Name Research theme Institute Email Address    
ABREU-GOODGER, Cei Dr Ecology and Evolution cei.abreu@ed.ac.uk
AGRAWAL, Neha Dr Cell Biology Neha.Agrawal@ed.ac.uk
AKIYOSHI, Bungo Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology bakiyosh@exseed.ed.ac.uk
ALEXANDER, Helen Dr Ecology and Evolution Helen.Alexander@ed.ac.uk
ALLSHIRE, Robin Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Robin.Allshire@ed.ac.uk R V
ALPI, Arno Dr Cell Biology aalpi@ed.ac.uk
ARRIBAS, Raquel Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology rarribas@exseed.ed.ac.uk
ARULANANDAM, Arockia Jeyaprakash Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Jeyaprakash.Arulanandam@ed.ac.uk R
BARANOVIC, Jelena Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology jelena.baranovic@ed.ac.uk
BARKER, Daniel Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Daniel.Barker@ed.ac.uk R
BARLOW, Paul Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Paul.Barlow@ed.ac.uk R
BAYNE, Elizabeth Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology elizabeth.bayne@ed.ac.uk R
BELL, Matthew Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Matt.Bell@ed.ac.uk R
BIRD, Adrian Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology A.Bird@ed.ac.uk R V
BLACKBURN, Clare Prof Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research C.Blackburn@ed.ac.uk R
BLAKELY, Garry Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Garry.Blakely@ed.ac.uk
BLIN, Guillaume Dr Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research Guillaume.Blin@ed.ac.uk R
BRAMHAM, Janice Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Janice.Bramham@ed.ac.uk R
BUCK, Amy Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research a.buck@ed.ac.uk R
BUONOMO, Sara Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Sara.Buonomo@ed.ac.uk
BURGESS, Karl Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Karl.Burgess@ed.ac.uk
CACHAT, Elise Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Elise.Cachat@ed.ac.uk R
CHAMBERS, Ian Prof Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research I.Chambers@ed.ac.uk R
CHEERAMBATHUR, Dhanya Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Dhanya.Cheerambathur@ed.ac.uk R
COLEGRAVE, Nick Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution N.Colegrave@ed.ac.uk R
COLLINS, Sinead Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution s.collins@ed.ac.uk R V
COOK, Atlanta Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Atlanta.Cook@ed.ac.uk R
COWAN, Graeme Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Graeme.Cowan@ed.ac.uk R
CUNNINGHAM, Emma Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution e.cunningham@ed.ac.uk R
DARMON, Elise Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Elise.Darmon@ed.ac.uk R
DAVIES, Owen Dr Cell Biology Owen.Davies@ed.ac.uk
DOERNER, Peter Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Molecular Plant Sciences Peter.Doerner@ed.ac.uk R
EARNSHAW, Bill Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Bill.Earnshaw@ed.ac.uk R V
EL KAROUI, Meriem Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Cell Biology Meriem.Elkaroui@ed.ac.uk R
FREE, Andrew Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Andrew.Free@ed.ac.uk R
FRENCH, Vernon Dr Ecology and Evolution Vernon.French@ed.ac.uk R
FRENCH, Christopher Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology C.French@ed.ac.uk R V
FROY, Hannah Dr Ecology and Evolution Hannah.Froy@ed.ac.uk
GOODRICH, Justin Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Molecular Plant Sciences Justin.Goodrich@ed.ac.uk R
GORYACHEV, Andrew Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Cell Biology Andrew.Goryachev@ed.ac.uk R
GRANNEMAN, Sander Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Sander.Granneman@ed.ac.uk R
GRIMA, Ramon Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Ramon.Grima@ed.ac.uk R
GUSCHANSKI, Katerina Dr Ecology and Evolution Katerina.Guschanski@ed.ac.uk
HADFIELD, Jarrod Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution j.hadfield@ed.ac.uk R
HALLIDAY, Karen Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Molecular Plant Sciences karen.halliday@ed.ac.uk R V
HARDWICK, Kevin Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Kevin.Hardwick@ed.ac.uk R V
HARTFIELD, Matthew Dr Ecology and Evolution m.hartfield@ed.ac.uk
HELGASON, Thorunn Prof Ecology and Evolution thorunn.helgason@ed.ac.uk
HETHERINGTON, Alexander Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Molecular Plant Sciences sandy.hetherington@ed.ac.uk
HEUN, Patrick Prof Cell Biology Patrick.Heun@ed.ac.uk R
HORSFALL, Louise Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Louise.Horsfall@ed.ac.uk R
HOUSTON, Douglas Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology DouglasR.Houston@ed.ac.uk R
HUDSON, Andrew Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Molecular Plant Sciences Andrew.Hudson@ed.ac.uk R V
INTERTHAL, Heidrun Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology heidrun.interthal@ed.ac.uk R
IVENS, Alasdair Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Al.Ivens@ed.ac.uk R
JOHNSTON, Susan Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Susan.Johnston@ed.ac.uk R
KAUFMAN, Jim Prof Immunology and Infection Research Jim.Kaufman@ed.ac.uk
KEIGHTLEY, Peter Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution peter.keightley@ed.ac.uk R
KIDNER, Catherine Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Molecular Plant Sciences Catherine.Kidner@ed.ac.uk R
KNOTT, Sara Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution s.knott@ed.ac.uk R
KRUUK, Loeske Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Loeske.Kruuk@ed.ac.uk
KUNATH, Tilo Prof Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research Tilo.Kunath@ed.ac.uk R V
KUSTATSCHER, Georg Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology georg.kustatscher@ed.ac.uk R
LAOHAKUNAKORN, Nadanai Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Nadanai.Laohakunakorn@ed.ac.uk
LATOMBE, Guillaume Dr Ecology and Evolution glatombe@exseed.ed.ac.uk
LEIGH BROWN, Andrew Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution A.Leigh-Brown@ed.ac.uk R
LITTLE, Tom Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Tom.Little@ed.ac.uk R V
LOAKE, Gary Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Molecular Plant Sciences G.Loake@ed.ac.uk R
LOHSE, Konrad Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Konrad.Lohse@ed.ac.uk R
LOWELL, Sally Prof Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research sally.lowell@ed.ac.uk R
MACIAS RIBELA, Sara Dr Immunology and Infection Research Sara.Maciasribela@ed.ac.uk R
MAKOVETS, Svetlana Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Sveta.Makovets@ed.ac.uk R
MALAGUTI, Mattias Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Mattias.Malaguti@ed.ac.uk R
MARSTON, Adele Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology adele.marston@ed.ac.uk R V
MARTIN, Simon Dr Ecology and Evolution Simon.Martin@ed.ac.uk
MATTHEWS, Keith Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research keith.matthews@ed.ac.uk R V
MCCORMICK, Alistair Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Molecular Plant Sciences Alistair.McCormick@ed.ac.uk R
MCLAUGHLIN, Paul Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Paul.McLaughlin@ed.ac.uk R
MCNALLY, Luke Dr Ecology and Evolution Luke.McNally@ed.ac.uk R
MCQUEEN, Heather Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology H.McQueen@ed.ac.uk R
MEDD, Nathan Dr Ecology and Evolution nathan.medd@ed.ac.uk
MEDVINSKY, Alexander Prof Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research A.Medvinsky@ed.ac.uk R
MILLAR, Andrew Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Andrew.Millar@ed.ac.uk R V
MILNE, Richard Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Molecular Plant Sciences R.Milne@ed.ac.uk R V
MOLNAR, Attila Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Molecular Plant Sciences Attila.Molnar@ed.ac.uk R
MOONEY, Jason Dr Immunology and Infection Research Jason.Mooney@ed.ac.uk
MOORAD, Jacob Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Jacob.Moorad@ed.ac.uk R
MOULE, Madeleine Dr Immunology and Infection Research Maddie.moule@ed.ac.uk
MUTAPI, Francisca Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research F.Mutapi@ed.ac.uk R V
MWANGI, Samuel Dr Immunology and Infection Research thumbi.mwangi@ed.ac.uk
NUSSEY, Dan Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution dan.nussey@ed.ac.uk R
O'CARROLL, Donal Prof Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research donal.ocarroll@ed.ac.uk R
OBBARD, Darren Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution darren.obbard@ed.ac.uk R V
OHKURA, Hiroyuki Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology H.Ohkura@ed.ac.uk R V
OROSA PUENTE, Beatriz Dr Molecular Plant Sciences Beatriz.Orosa@ed.ac.uk R
OYARZUN, Diego Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology D.Oyarzun@ed.ac.uk
PEDERSEN, Amy Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Amy.Pedersen@ed.ac.uk V
PEMBERTON, Josephine Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution J.Pemberton@ed.ac.uk R
PERONA-WRIGHT, Georgia Prof Immunology and Infection Research gperona@ed.ac.uk
PHILIP, Nisha Dr Immunology and Infection Research Nisha.Philip@ed.ac.uk R
PHILLIMORE, Ally Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Albert.Phillimore@ed.ac.uk R
PILIZOTA, Teuta Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Cell Biology Teuta.Pilizota@ed.ac.uk R
RAMBAUT, Andrew Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution a.rambaut@ed.ac.uk R
RAPPSILBER, Juri Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology juri.rappsilber@ed.ac.uk R V
REECE, Sarah Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Sarah.Reece@ed.ac.uk R
REGAN, Jennifer Dr Immunology and Infection Research Jenny.Regan@ed.ac.uk R
REGAN, Lynne Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Lynne.Regan@ed.ac.uk
RICHARDSON, Julia Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Julia.Richardson@ed.ac.uk R
RICHARDSON, Annis Dr Molecular Plant Sciences Annis.Richardson@ed.ac.uk
RODRIGO ALBORS, Aida Dr Stem Cell Research arodrig5@exseed.ed.ac.uk
ROSS, Laura Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Laura.Ross@ed.ac.uk R
ROSSER, Susan Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Susan.Rosser@ed.ac.uk R
ROWE, Alex Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Alex.Rowe@ed.ac.uk R V
SADLER, Joanna Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology joanna.sadler@ed.ac.uk
SAVILL, Nick Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research nick.savill@ed.ac.uk R
SAWIN, Ken Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Ken.Sawin@ed.ac.uk R
SCHIRMER, Eric Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology E.Schirmer@ed.ac.uk R V
SCHNAUFER, Achim Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Achim.Schnaufer@ed.ac.uk R
SHAW, Tovah Dr Immunology and Infection Research tshaw2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
SHKUMATAVA, Alena Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology alena.shkumatava@ed.ac.uk
SIBLEY, Christopher Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Chris.Sibley@ed.ac.uk
SILK, Matthew Dr Ecology and Evolution Matthew.Silk@ed.ac.uk
SMISETH, Per Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution per.t.smiseth@ed.ac.uk R
SMITH, Andrew Dr Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research Andrew.Smith@ed.ac.uk R
SOUFI, Abdenour Dr Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research Abdenour.Soufi@ed.ac.uk R
SPENCE, Phil Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Philip.Spence@ed.ac.uk R
SPOEL, Steven Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Molecular Plant Sciences Steven.Spoel@ed.ac.uk R
STONE, Graham Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Graham.Stone@ed.ac.uk R V
STRACQUADANIO, Giovanni Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology giovanni.stracquadanio@ed.ac.uk
SWAFFER, Matthew Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology matthew.swaffer@ed.ac.uk
SWAIN, Peter Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology peter.swain@ed.ac.uk R
SZOOR, Balazs Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Balazs.Szoor@ed.ac.uk R
TAGAWA, Takanobu Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology ttakanob@ed.ac.uk
TAYLOR, Matthew Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Matthew.Taylor@ed.ac.uk R V
TELFER, Evelyn Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Evelyn.Telfer@ed.ac.uk R
THOMPSON, Joanne Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Joanne.Thompson@ed.ac.uk
TOLLERVEY, David Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology D.Tollervey@ed.ac.uk R V
TOMLINSON, Simon Dr Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research simon.tomlinson@ed.ac.uk R
TWYFORD, Alexander Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Alex.Twyford@ed.ac.uk R
VALE, Pedro Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Pedro.Vale@ed.ac.uk
VAN OOIJEN, Gerben Prof Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Molecular Plant Sciences Gerben.vanOoijen@ed.ac.uk R
VOHRA, Prerna Dr Immunology and Infection Research Prerna.Vohra@ed.ac.uk
WALKINSHAW, Malcolm Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology M.Walkinshaw@ed.ac.uk R
WALLACE, Stephen Prof Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Stephen.Wallace@ed.ac.uk R
WALLACE, Edward Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Cell Biology Edward.Wallace@ed.ac.uk R
WALLING, Craig Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution craig.walling@ed.ac.uk R
WALSH, Patrick Prof Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Ecology and Evolution Patrick.Walsh@ed.ac.uk R
WEAR, Martin Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Martin.Wear@ed.ac.uk R
WEISSE, Andrea Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Andrea.Weisse@ed.ac.uk
WELBURN, Julie Prof Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Cell Biology Julie.Welburn@ed.ac.uk R V
WILSON, Val Prof Stem cell biology Stem Cell Research V.Wilson@ed.ac.uk R
WILSON, Marcus Dr Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology Marcus.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
WOOD, Chris Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology chris.wood@ed.ac.uk
WOOLHOUSE, Mark Prof Ecology and Evolution Mark.Woolhouse@ed.ac.uk V
YOUNG, Joanna Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research JC.Young@ed.ac.uk
ZAISS, Dietmar Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Immunology and Infection Research Dietmar.Zaiss@ed.ac.uk R