Bayes Centre

Menu

Design Informatics Research Talks

Information regarding the semester two Design Informatics research talks have been announced!

The semester two dates and times for the Design Informatics Research Talks have been announced: 

 

When Where Discipline Who From
Thursday 2rd January - 4pm Inspace, 1 Crichton Street,  Edinburgh, EH8 9AB Numerical Analysis Des Higham Edinburgh
Thursday 30th January - 4pm Inspace, 1 Crichton Street,  Edinburgh EH8 9AB STS/Feminist Technoscience/Design Laura Forlano Illinois
Thursday 6th February - 4pm Inspace, 1 Crichton Street,  Edinburgh EH8 9AB Artist, Curator, Lecturer Rachel Jacobs Nottingham
Thursday 13th February - 4pm Inspace, 1 Crichton Street,  Edinburgh EH8 9AB Black Goblin Audio & InChat, Creative Informatics Ana Betancourt & Hector Fried Resident Entrepreneurs
Thursday 27th February - 4pm Medical School, Teviot - G.07 Meadows Lecture Theatre - Doorway 4 Interaction Designer/ Researcher & Poet Abi Durrant & Bakita Kasadha Northumbria/ Terrence Higgins Trust
Thursday 5th March - 4pm Inspace, 1 Crichton Street,  Edinburgh EH8 9AB Internet policies & media journalism Kruakae Pothong UCL
Thursday 12th March - 4pm Inspace, 1 Crichton Street,  Edinburgh EH8 9AB HCI & Human Performance mc schraefel

Southampton

Thursday 19th March - 4pm Inspace, 1 Crichton Street,  Edinburgh EH8 9AB Distributed Creativity Marcus O'Dair UAL
Thursday 26th March - 4pm Inspace, 1 Crichton Street,  Edinburgh EH8 9AB Arts and Humanities Vicky Gunn

Glasgow School of Art

Thursday 2nd April - 4pm Inspace, 1 Crichton Street,  Edinburgh EH8 9AB Organisation & Governance Martin Kornberger Edinburgh     

More information