Bayes Centre

UNA Europa

Following a call from the European Commission to create a ‘European University’, UNA Europa, along with 16 other alliance networks, was awarded a maximum of €5 million

UNA Europa

This consists of the University of Edinburgh, along with Freie Universität Berlin, Università di Bologna, Uniwersytet Jagielloński w Krakowie, KU Leuven, Universidad Complutense de Madrid and Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne.

The alliance was awarded the funding for its 1EUROPE project which will launch later this year.

The alliance and the project have four main thematic areas, European studies, sustainability, cultural heritage and data science & artificial intelligence.

The four thematic areas were chosen as they are discipline areas of strength at the universities within the alliance and are recognised as being particularly important for future European citizens.

Find out more about the alliance and the 1EUROPE project on the Edinburgh Global website.