Bayes Centre

Bayes - COVID-19 updates

Latest information and advice regarding the Bayes Centre approach to Coronavirus (COVID-19).

University of Edinburgh

For the latest information and advice see: Coronavirus updates

Bayes Centre update August 2021

With each passing week we are delighted to see the continuing Covid-19 recovery progress being made in Scotland.

The Bayes Centre began a phased reopening of the Bayes Centre building from Tuesday 20th July 2021 and is currently open between 8am-6pm Monday to Friday with reception staffed and our main door open between the hours of 9am and 5pm, with social distancing in place. 

For further information please see the Guide for Residents returning to the Bayes Centre.

The Bayes Centre team continue to be contactable via email and are happy to assist with any enquiries. You can find our contact details in the Bayes Centre team directory. We continue to support all business development, education, facilities and project related needs remotely in preparation for a time when hope to resume more in-person activities.

For further information on project delivery, strategy development, or further discussion of your lease status, please contact members of our Executive Group:

Name

Leading On

Email

Michael Rovatsos           

Bayes strategy, themed R&D opportunities and government liaison

michael.rovatsos@ed.ac.uk

Neil McGillivray

Co-location opportunities, lease agreements and UoE / DDI / Turing liaison

neil.mcgillivray@ed.ac.uk

Jim Ashe

Business development, Scale-Up Accelerator and corporate engagement

jim.ashe@ed.ac.uk

Teresa Ironside

Education, technology enhanced learning, workforce development and DSTI            

t.ironside@ed.ac.uk

Steve Ewing

Entrepreneurship opportunities and EIE21

steve.ewing@ed.ac.uk

Kate Robertson

Programme management and KPI tracking

kate.robertson@ed.ac.uk

Amanda Lund

Frontline services, finance and operational delivery

amanda.lund@ed.ac.uk

The Bayes Centre team are working remotely.  Please contact our shared generic mail addresses for support as follows:

Team

Leading On

Email

Education

Data science education and training

bayes-education@ed.ac.uk

Facilities         

Facilities, maintenance and health & safety      

bayes-facilities@ed.ac.uk

Communications          

Communications, marketing and news

bayes-communications@ed.ac.uk

Bayes Reception

General enquiries

bayes.reception@ed.ac.uk