Bayes Centre

Space and Satellites Team

This is a growing and expanding list of key colleagues across the University working on space-based projects.

If you’re one of such colleagues – please get in touch with Kristina and we will make sure you feature on this site and in our work generally.

Core team

 

We know there are even more key colleagues across the University interested and working in space. If this is you – please get in touch with Kristina Tamane.

 

School of GeoSciences 

Dr Murray Collins (Murray.Collins@ed.ac.uk)

Dr Murray Collins

Institute for Infrastructure and Environment

Encarni Medina-Lopez (encarni.medina-lopez@ed.ac.uk)

 

 

Encarni Medina-Lopez

School of Physics and Astronomy

Colin Snodgrass (csn@roe.ac.uk)

Twitter: @colinsnodgrass

 

Colin Snodgrass

Space Business Development Executive

Kristina Tamane (K.Tamane@ed.ac.uk)

Mobile: 07 901 104 545 or 0131 6514 664

Twitter: @SpaceKTed

Kristina Tamane

Institute for the Study of Science, Technology and Innovation

Matjaz Vidmar (Matjaz.Vidmar@ed.ac.uk)

Twitter: @vidmarmatjaz

Matjaz Vidmar

Space Research Theme Lead

Professor Iain Woodhouse (i.h.woodhouse@ed.ac.uk)

Twitter: @fortiain

Professor Iain Woodhouse

Professional Staff working in space

The Space and Satellites team have a wide variety of key collaborators based throughout the University

 

Rob Baxter (EPCC)

email: r.baxter@epcc.ed.ac.uk

 

 

Susan Bird (Careers Service)

email: Susan.Bird@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Gemma Cassells (DDI Programme Office)

email: gemma.cassells@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Aliah Chowdhury (Edinburgh Innovations)

 

 

Andrew Cross (School of GeoSciences)

email: Andrew.Cross@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Helen Dundas (DDI programme)

email: helen.dundas@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Veronica Ferguson  (Edinburgh Innovations)

email: veronica.ferguson@ei.ed.ac.uk

 

 

Andrew Horne  (Edina)

email: andrew.horne2@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Teresa Ironside (Bayes Centre)

email:

 

 

John Jeffrey  (Edinburgh Innovations)

email:

 

 

Jasmina Lazic (Bayes Centre)

email: jasmina.lazic@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Yee-Li Lee (Edinburgh Innovations)

email:

 

 

Neil McGillivray(Bayes Centre)

email:

 

 

Alison Parkinson (Careers Service)

email: alison.parkinson@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Katherine Quinn (College of Science and Engineering)

email: katherine.quinn@ed.ac.uk

 

 

James Reid  (Edina)

email: james.reid@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Janet Roberts (Edina)

email:janet.roberts@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Michael Rovatsos (Bayes Centre)

email: michael.rovatsos@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Craig Sheridan  (Edinburgh Innovations)

email:

 

 

Stuart Simmons  (School of Geosciences)

email: stuart.simmons@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Craig Skeldon (Bayes Centre)

email: craig.skeldon@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Darren Watt  (Global Academy of Agriculture and Food Security)

email:

 

 

Rosie Wilkie (School of Mathematics)

email:

 

Academic colleagues working in space

 

 

Tughrul Arslan (Institute for Integrated Micro and Nano Systems)

email: tughrul.arslan@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Robert Bingham (School of GeoSciences)

 

 

Charles Cockell

email: c.s.cockell@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Rachael Craufurd Smith (School of Law)

email: rachael.craufurd.smith@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Colin Cunningham (Institute for Integrated Micro and Nano Systems)

email: colin.cunningham@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Andrew Curits (School of GeoSciences)

email:

 

 

Godfrey Fitton (School of GeoSciences)

email: Godfrey.Fitton@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Raja Ganheshram  (School of GeoSciences)

email: Raja.Ganeshram@glg.ed.ac.uk

 

 

Yanyan Gao (School of Physics and Astronomy)

email: yanyan.gao@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Lesley Gibson (School of Engineering)

email: Lesley.Gibson@ed.ac.uk

 

Noel Gourmelen (School of GeoSciences)

email: noel.gourmelen@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Margaret Graham (School of GeoSciences)

email: Margaret.Graham@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Steven Hancock (School of GeoSciences)

email: steven.hancock@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Lara Kalnins (School of GeoSciences )

email:

 

 

Simon Kelley (School of Geosciences)

email: simon.kelley@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Stuart King (School of Mathematics)

email: S.King@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Finn Lindgren (School of Mathematics)

email:

 

 

James Loxley (School of Literatures, Languages and Cultures)

email:

 

 

Ian Main(School of GeoSciences)

email: ian.main@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Bob Mann (School of Physics and Astronomy)

email:  rgm@roe.ac.uk

 

 

Fraser MacDonald (School of GeoSciences)

email: Fraser.Macdonald@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Edward Mitchard (School of GeoSciences)

email: edward.mitchard@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Simon  Mudd (School of GeoSciences)

 

 

Mark Naylor (School of GeoSciences)

email: mark.naylor@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Bryne Ngwenya (School of GeoSciences)

email: Bryne.Ngwenya@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Caroline Nichol (School of GeoSciences )

email: Caroline.Nichol@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Tom Ogilvie (Edinburgh Innovations)

email: tom.ogilvie@ei.ed.ac.uk

 

 

Paul Palmer (School of GeoSciences)

email: paul.palmer@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Caroline Parkinson (DDI Programme Office)

email: caroline.parkinson@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Genevieve Patenaude (School of GeoSciences)

 

 

Symon Podilchak (School of Engineering)

email: S.Podilchak@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Hugh Pumphrey(School of GeoSciences)

 

 

Murray Roberts  (School of GeoSciences)

email: murray.roberts@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Nicholas Ross(School of Physics and Astronomy)

email: npross@roe.ac.uk

 

 

Nick Rowland (Royal Observatory)

 

 

David Rush (School of Engineering)

email: D.Rush@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Nayha Sethi  (College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine)

email:

 

 

Ksenia  Siedlecka (Edinburgh Innovations/Edinburgh Futures Institute)

email: Ksenia.Siedlecka@ei.ed.ac.uk 

 

 

Britton Smith (School of Physics and Astronomy)

email: britton.smith@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Chris Speed ( Design Informatics)

email: c.speed@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Dan Van Der Horst (School of GeoSciences)

email:

 

 

Tom Wade (School of Geosciences)

email: tom.wade@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Gary Watmough (School of GeoSciences )

email: Gary.Watmough@ed.ac.uk

Gary's Blog

 

Wyn Williams (School of GeoSciences)

email:

 

 

Marisa Wilson (School of GeoSciences)

email:

 

 

Joe Zuntz (School of Physics and Astronomy)

email: jzuntz@roe.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

We are always seeking more collaborators and colleagues interested in space activities. If this is you – please get in touch with Kristina Tamane.