Bayes Centre

Innovation Team

Meet the Innovation Team

Director of Innovation 

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Jim Ashe Director of Innovation, CSE Bayes Centre, Director of Commercialisation and Industry Engagement, School of Informatics jim.ashe@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3258

Business Development Manager

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Craig Skeldon Business Development Manager cskeldon@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5640

 

Staff contributing to the delivery of the Bayes strategy

Name Position School or Unit Email
Thomas Blyth
Commercial Manager 
EPCC
Laura Burnell The Venture Builder Programme Manager Edinburgh Innovations - Venture Builder Incubator Laura.Bernal@ei.ed.ac.uk
Fabrizio Formichella

DDI Entrepreneurship Programme Administrator

Edinburgh Innovations -  DDE Post-Covid AI Accelerator Fabrizio.formichella@ei.ed.ac.uk
Katy Guthrie

DDE Post-Covid Accelerator Programme Manager

Edinburgh Innovations -  DDE Post-Covid AI Accelerator Katy.guthrie@ei.ed.ac.uk

Ian Hatch

Business Development Manager

Edinburgh Innovations
Cristian Novotny Business Development Executive School of Informatics/Edinburgh Centre for Robotics c.novotny@ed.ac.uk

Craig Sheridan

Business Development Executive

Edinburgh Innovations - DSCU
Stuart Simmons

Business Development Executive

School of Geosciences ssimmons@ed.ac.uk
Kristina Tamane

Business Development Executive

School of Geosciences K.Tamane@ed.ac.uk
Rosie Wilkie Business Development Manager School of Mathematics