Research and Knowledge Exchange

Contact us

You can contact us using the details below.

College Research team

Edinburgh Research Office
Position Name Phone Email
Dean of Research Professor Christina Boswell 50 4061 christina.boswell@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Dean of Research Professor Ed Hollis 51 5724 e.hollis@ed.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Research, Knowledge Exchange and Impact) Professor Louise Jackson   louise.jackson@ed.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Research Ethics and Integrity) Dr Ailsa Niven 51 6679 cahss.adrei@ed.ac.uk 
College Research Manager Jacqueline McMahon  51 3156

Jacq.McMahon@ed.ac.uk

College Research Office Administrator Naomi Forsyth 50 3487

cahss.cro@ed.ac.uk

Research Governance Coordinator Charlotte Smith 51 3916 cahss.res.ethics@ed.ac.uk
Research Governance Administrator Carol Ball 51 3916 cahss.res.ethics@ed.ac.uk 
REF Administrative Officer Cathy Lord 50 3542 cahss.ref@ed.ac.uk
College Open Research Coordinator
Veronica Cano
50 4398 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk
College Open Research Coordinator
Gary Hutchison
50 4667 Gary.Hutchison@ed.ac.uk
College Open Research Coordinator
Esther Laird
50 4667
Open Research Data and Information Assistant El Anastasiou 50 3118 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk
Open Research Data and Information Assistant Dominic Porter 50 4667 CAHSSOpenAccess@ed.ac.uk

College Research team

  • College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
3.03
55 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9JU

Knowledge Exchange and Impact Team

Position Name Phone Email
Head of Knowledge Exchange and Impact Anne Sofie Laegran 514203 a.s.laegran@ed.ac.uk   
Business Development Manager Clare Sowney         514388    clare.sowney@ed.ac.uk
Knowledge Exchange and Impact Advisor Shonagh McEwan                           514211 shonagh.mcewan@ed.ac.uk             
Knowledge Exchange and Impact Coordinator Madeleine Beveridge 509370

Madeleine.Beveridge@ed.ac.uk

Knowledge Exchange Administrator Mara Götz 509013 mara.goetz@ed.ac.uk

Knowledge Exchange and Impact team

  • Edinburgh Research Office
  • College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
Room B.11
57 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9JU

Availability

  • Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm