Research and Knowledge Exchange

Contact us

You can contact us using the details below.

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

College Research team

Research Team
Position Name Phone Email
Dean of Research Professor Christina Boswell 50 4061 christina.boswell@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Dean of Research Professor Ed Hollis 51 5724 e.hollis@ed.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Research, Knowledge Exchange and Impact) Dr Jamie Cross 51 5181 jamie.cross@ed.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Research Ethics and Integrity) Dr Corinne Reid 50 4270 cahss.adrei@ed.ac.uk 
College Research Manager Jacq McMahon 51 3156 cahss.cro@ed.ac.uk
College Research Office Administrator Caroline Barbour 50 3487 cahss.cro@ed.ac.uk
REF Administrative Officer Cathy Lord 50 3542 cahss.ref@ed.ac.uk
Research Governance Coordinator To be confirmed 51 3916 cahss.res.ethics@ed.ac.uk
Research Governance Administrator Carol Ball 51 3916 cahss.res.ethics@ed.ac.uk 
College Open Research Coordinator Veronica Cano 50 4398 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk
College Open Research Coordinator Abby Allsop 50 4533 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk
Open Access & PURE Support Administrator El Anastasiou 50 3118 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk
Open Access & PURE Support Administrator Adele Campbell 50 3117 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk

College Research team

  • College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
3.03
55 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9JU

Knowledge Exchange and Impact Team

Position Name Phone Email
Head of Knowledge Exchange and Impact Anne Sofie Laegran 514203 a.s.laegran@ed.ac.uk   
Business Development Manager Clare Sowney         514388    clare.sowney@ed.ac.uk
Knowledge Exchange and Impact Advisor Shonagh McEwan                           514211 shonagh.mcewan@ed.ac.uk             
Business Partnership Administrator (July 2018 - September 2019) Tracey Campbell 07909777534

tracey.campbell@ed.ac.uk

Knowledge Exchange Administrator Mara Goetz 509013 mara.goetz@ed.ac.uk

Knowledge Exchange team

  • Research Support Office
  • College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
Room B.11
57 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9JU

Availability

  • Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm