College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Finance and Planning

Information about the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences' Finance and Planning.

Team details

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

Finance Team
Position Name Phone Email
Head of Finance and Planning Susan McIntosh 51 3143 Susan.McIntosh@ed.ac.uk
Management Accountant Isabel Mowlem 51 3144 Isabel.Mowlem@ed.ac.uk
Management Accountant Fraser Wilson 50 4579 Fraser.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
Senior Finance Assistant Stephen Jamieson 51 1191 Stephen.Jamieson@ed.ac.uk
Administration assistant Lewis Machin 51 1213 Lewis.Machin@ed.ac.uk
Planning and Resources Team
Position Name Phone Email
Resources Administrator (Team Leader) (on secondment) Helen Taylor 50 4542 Helen.Taylor@ed.ac.uk
Business Intelligence Manager Andrew Thomson 51 1599 A.T.Thomson@ed.ac.uk
Business Intelligence Analyst Katy McLeod 50 4647 Katy.McLeod@ed.ac.uk

General queries

For general queries on the following issues, please use the relevant email address below:

Finance and Planning general queries contact details
CAHSS Finance CAHSS.Finance@ed.ac.uk
Business Intelligence hss.bi@ed.ac.uk
CAHSS Chair Appointments CAHSSChairCommitteeSecretary@ed.ac.uk
CAHSS Recognition Awards CAHSSRecognitionAwards@ed.ac.uk
CAHSS Post Request Review Group CAHSSPRGroup@ed.ac.uk
Oracle and WhosOff CAHSSCOStaffHRAdmin@ed.ac.uk

 

Remit and annual planning

The Resources Team deals with resource related work and planning policies within the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences.

Annual planning cycle

Annual College plans are available here, along with guidance to help schools develop their plans.

Statistical information (secured)

Information for University of Edinburgh staff about provisional intake figures, staff student ratios, teaching load and links to the University's planning pages.

Team members

Our staff with details of their main responsibilities and how you can contact them.

Committees

The Planning and Resources team is involved in a number College committees.

Useful links

Links to useful sources of information and forms housed on other University pages and external sites.