College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Research and knowledge exchange support

Staff contact details for the College's Knowledge Exchange and Research Support teams.

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

 

Research Team
Position Name Phone Email
Dean of Research Professor Christina Boswell 50 4061 christina.boswell@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Dean of Research Professor Ed Hollis 51 5724 e.hollis@ed.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Research, Knowledge Exchange and Impact) Dr Jamie Cross 51 5181 jamie.cross@ed.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Research Ethics and Integrity) Dr Ailsa Niven 51 6679 cahss.adrei@ed.ac.uk 
College Research Manager Caroline Laffey 51 3156

caroline.laffey@ed.ac.uk

College Research Office Administrator Naomi Forsyth 50 3487

cahss.cro@ed.ac.uk

Research Governance Coordinator Charlotte Smith 51 3916 cahss.res.ethics@ed.ac.uk
Research Governance Administrator Carol Ball 51 3916 cahss.res.ethics@ed.ac.uk 
REF Outputs Officer
Veronica Cano 50 4398 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk
REF Administrative Officer Cathy Lord 50 3542 cahss.ref@ed.ac.uk
REF Data Quality Officer
Catrina Hey
50 4667 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk
REF Support Administrator
Madeleine Leisk
50 4667 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk
College Open Research Coordinator
Esther Laird
50 4667
Open Research Data and Information Assistant El Anastasiou 50 3118 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk
       

 

Knowledge Exchange Team
Position Name Phone Email
Knowledge Exchange Manager Anne Sofie Laegran 51 4203 a.s.laegran@ed.ac.uk
Business Development Manager Clare Sowney 51 4388 clare.sowney@ed.ac.uk
Business Partnership Administrator Tracey Campbell 50 9370 tracey.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Knowledge Exchange and Communications Advisor Shonagh McEwan 51 4211 shonagh.mcewan@ed.ac.uk
Knowledge Exchange Administrator Mara Götz 50 9013 mara.goetz@ed.ac.uk
Business Engagement Executive Fiona Pilgrim   fiona.pilgrim@ed.ac.uk
Research Support Office

The Research Funding Specialists are the first point of contact for researchers and research support colleagues in Schools, Centres, Institutes and Departments.

Your Research Funding Specialist will provide expert advice and guidance on: eligibility criteria, financial requirements, costings, legal compliance, application format and content, final sign off on research application submissions both electronic and paper where appropriate, partner and funder relations and award agreements.

Find your Research Funding Specialist

Research Support Office Staff A-Z