College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Research and knowledge exchange support

Staff contact details for the College's Knowledge Exchange and Research Support teams.

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

 

Research Team
Position Name Phone Email
Dean of Research Professor Christina Boswell 50 4061 christina.boswell@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Dean of Research Professor Ed Hollis 51 5724 e.hollis@ed.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Research, Knowledge Exchange and Impact) Dr Jamie Cross 51 5181 jamie.cross@ed.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Research Ethics and Integrity) Dr Corinne Reid 50 4270 cahss.adrei@ed.ac.uk 
College Research Manager Jacq McMahon 51 3156 cahss.cro@ed.ac.uk
College Research Office Administrator Caroline Barbour 50 3487 cahss.cro@ed.ac.uk
REF Administrative Officer Cathy Lord 50 3542 cahss.ref@ed.ac.uk
Research Governance Coordinator To be confirmed 51 3916 cahss.res.ethics@ed.ac.uk
Research Governance Administrator Carol Ball 51 3916 cahss.res.ethics@ed.ac.uk 
College Open Research Coordinator Veronica Cano 50 4398 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk
College Open Research Coordinator Abby Allsop 50 4533 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk
Open Access & PURE Support Administrator El Anastasiou 50 3118 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk
Open Access & PURE Support Administrator Adele Campbell 50 3117 cahssopenaccess@ed.ac.uk

 

Knowledge Exchange Team
Position Name Phone Email
Knowledge Exchange Manager Anne Sofie Laegran 51 4203 a.s.laegran@ed.ac.uk
Business Development Manager Clare Sowney 51 4388 clare.sowney@ed.ac.uk
Business Partnership Administrator Tracey Campbell 50 9370 tracey.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Knowledge Exchange and Communications Advisor Shonagh McEwan 51 4211 shonagh.mcewan@ed.ac.uk
Knowledge Exchange Administrator Mara Götz 50 9013 mara.goetz@ed.ac.uk

 

CAHSS Research Funding Specialists

Position Name Phone Email
Research Development Officer Al Innes 51 4250 al.innes@ed.ac.uk
Senior Research Funding Specialist Anna Votsi 50 9035 Anna.Votsi@ed.ac.uk

Research Funding Specialist

  • The Moray House School of Education
  • School of Divinity
  • School of History, Classics and Archaeology
  • School of Literatures, Languages and Cultures
Boleslaw Czarnecki 50 9023 Boleslaw.Czarnecki@ed.ac.uk 

Senior Research Funding Specialist

  • School of Philosophy, Psychology & Language Sciences
Luke Richards 51 9985 Luke.Richards@ed.ac.uk

Senior Research Funding Specialist

  • School of Economics
  • School of Social & Political Sciences
Ina Lindsay 51 4023 Ina.Lindsay@ed.ac.uk

Research Funding Specialist

  • School of Health in Social Science
Laura Oliver 51 9973 Laura.Oliver@ed.ac.uk 

Senior Research Funding Specialist

  • School of Law
Hannah Wheeldon 51 9972 Hannah.Wheeldon@ed.ac.uk

Senior Research Funding Specialist

  • Business School
  • Edinburgh College of Art
Emma Giles 51 4025 Emma.Giles@ed.ac.uk

Related links

Find out more about research and knowledge exchange in the College