College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Academic and Student Administration Office

Staff contact details for the College's Academic and Student Administration Office

Academic and Student Administration Office

  • College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
1st Floor, 57 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9JU

Academic and Student Administration Office Contacts

General Details Email
Academic Progression (UG and PGT) CAHSS.Progression@ed.ac.uk
Academic Misconduct Academic.Misconduct@ed.ac.uk
College Study Abroad CAHSSstudyabroad.progression@ed.ac.uk
Dean of Students DeanStudents.CAHSS@ed.ac.uk
Dean of Undergraduate Education DeanUG.CAHSS@ed.ac.uk
Dean of Postgraduate Education DeanPG.CAHSS@ed.ac.uk
Governance, Quality Assurance & Enhancement CAHSS.GovernanceQAE@ed.ac.uk

Find out more about the College's deans and associate deans

 

Academic and Student Administration Office Staff Contacts 

Position Name Phone Email
Head of Academic and Student Administration Dr Lisa Kendall 504508 Lisa.Kendall@ed.ac.uk
Academic Administration Officer: Governance, QA and Enhancement Mr Alastair Duthie 513168 Alastair.Duthie@ed.ac.uk
Academic Administration Officer: Student Progression Mrs Joan Kemp 503567 Joan.Kemp@ed.ac.uk
Academic Governance Officer Mr Patrick Jack 503578 Patrick.Jack@ed.ac.uk
Academic Support Officer: Governance, QA and Enhancement Ms Léopoldine Barde 504648

L.Barde@ed.ac.uk

Academic Support Officer: Student Progression and Support Ms Amy Forrest 504154 Amy.Forrest@ed.ac.uk
Committee Administrator Mr Mark Newman 515778 Mark.Newman@ed.ac.uk
Academic Support Assistant Mr Angus Cross 504276 Angus.Cross@ed.ac.uk

 

Remit

The College Academic and Student Administration Office works in a number of different ways to improve the learning and teaching experience within the College.