Alumni Services

Menu

Take part in the #heartedfest social media competition

Upload your festival pictures for your chance to win tickets, access to exclusive events and other festival related goodies.

Show us your festival

Show us your festival

Share your Edinburgh experience and show us your festival with our #heartedfest photo competition to be in with a chance of winning tickets, access to exclusive events and other festival goodies.

Winners will be chosen weekly based on wit, creativity and popularity, and all entries will be entered in a prize draw for a complete set of the books shortlisted for the James Tait Black Prize, Britain’s oldest literary award.

How to enter

To enter the competition simply share your festival image via Facebook, Twitter or Instagram

  • Facebook:To enter the competition with Facebook click here
  • Twitter :To enter the competition with Twitter simply use the hashtag, #HeartEdFest
  • Instagram :To enter the competition with Instagram simply use the hashtag, #HeartEdFest

If you don't fancy entering you can still take part by voting for your favourite festival pictures.

Prizes

Click here to see a full list of prizes available week by week

Competition dates

  • Week one: Friday 22 July 2016 to Thursday 28 July 2016
  • Week two: Friday 29 July 2016 to Thursday 4 August 2016
  • Week three: Friday 05 August 2016 to Thursday 11 August 2016
  • Week four: Friday 12 August 2016 to Thursday 18 August 2016
  • Week five:  Friday 19 August 2016 to Thursday 25 August 2016

The deadline for entry to the final-overall contest is Thursday 1 September 2016.

Further information

Keep up to date with the competition here

Full competition terms and contitions can be found here