Academic Services

Student Discipline Committee

The Student Discipline Committee hears and adjudicates upon individual cases of alleged breaches of the Code of Student Conduct.


The Student Discipline Committee consists of members of University staff and matriculated students. The Academic Policy and Regulations Committee (APRC) approves nominations for members. The Student Discipline Committee meets as and when required.

Membership (2023/24)


  • Jenny Hoy (Convener)
  • Chris Mowat (Vice-Convener)
  • Faten Adam
  • Arianna Andreangeli
  • Lucy Gaunt
  • Alice Heatley
  • Alex Laidlaw
  • Isabel Lavers
  • Rupert Lezemore
  • Ailidh Mackay
  • Lorna Marson


  • Grayson Bartels
  • Gulce Baskaya
  • Andrew Chen
  • Aileen Cunningham
  • Jamie Harnett
  • Saumya Jindal
  • Navi Johal
  • Lisa Jonasdottir
  • Daniel Ortega
  • Ishita Parakh
  • Haolan Tu
  • Jialong Zhang


Please contact the Student Conduct team if you have an enquiry related to the Student Discipline Committee: