Academic Services


Who to contact in Academic Services by topic.

A-Z Enquiry relating to.... Initial point of contact
A Academic appeals Stuart Fitzpatrick
  Academic misconduct Roshni Hume, Ailsa Taylor
  Academic Policy and Regulations Committee (APRC) Olivia Hayes
  Accreditation (professional body) Pippa Ward
  Administrative support Arlene Duffin, Linda Hannah
  Annual monitoring/annual quality reports Nichola Kett, Brian Connolly
  Assessment regulations Kathryn Nicol, Olivia Hayes, Susan Hunter
B Boards of Studies training and briefing Nichola Kett
C Collaborative provision Olivia Hayes
  Complaints Suzanne Holland, Didier Rubayiza
  Conduct (student) Ailsa Taylor, Roshni Hume, Pippa Ward, Amy Farmer, Kathryn Nicol
  Curriculum development Kathryn Nicol, Olivia Hayes
D Degree regulations Kathryn Nicol, Susan Hunter, Olivia Hayes
  Data Protection Act (for Academic Services business) Stuart Fitzpatrick
  Degree Programme Specifications Kathryn Nicol, Olivia Hayes
E Education Committee Pippa Ward
  Emeritus Professors (Appointment of) Olivia Hayes
  Enhancement Led Institutional Review (ELIR) Nichola Kett
  External examiners Susan Hunter
  Examination board (training and development) Kathryn Nicol
F Freedom of Information (FOI for Academic Services) Stuart Fitzpatrick
G Governance framework Kathryn Nicol
I Internal subject review (TPR and PPR) Susan Hunter
  Internal reviews (student support service review) Stuart Fitzpatrick
L LEAF (Learning from Enhancements in Assessment and Feedback) Nichola Kett
N Newsletter (Senate Committees) Olivia Hayes
P Programme and Course Management Policy Nichola Kett
  Personal tutors Brian Connolly
  Plagiarism Roshni Hume, Ailsa Taylor
  Policy review Kathryn Nicol, Olivia Hayes
Q QAA (UK) Quality Code Nichola Kett
  Quality Assurance Committee (QAC) Brian Connolly
  Quality enhancement Nichola Kett
  Quality assurance Nichola Kett
R Regulations (Assessment and Degree) Kathryn Nicol, Olivia Hayes, Susan Hunter
  Research degrees Code of Practice Susan Hunter
S Senate and eSenate Olivia Hayes
  Senate dates and membership Olivia Hayes Arlene Duffin
  Senate elections Olivia Hayes, Arlene Duffin
  Student conduct Ailsa Taylor, Roshni Hume, Pippa Ward, Kathryn Nicol, Amy Farmer
  Student engagement Stuart Fitzpatrick
  Student support services review Stuart Fitzpatrick
V Visiting students Kathryn Nicol