The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies

Contact us

Contact information for the Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies.

The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies

  • The University of Edinburgh

Contact details

Address

Street

Easter Bush Campus

City
Midlothian
Post Code
EH25 9RG

Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies: Undergraduate Admissions

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
Easter Bush Campus

City
Midlothian
Post Code
EH25 9RG

Postgraduate Research Admissions

  • Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies

Contact details

Postgraduate Taught Admissions

  • Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies

Contact details

Veterinary Services

Contact details

Advertising a vacancy

Contact details

Key staff contacts

Role People Phone email
Head of School Prof D Argyle +44 (0)131 650 6241 Head.Vet@ed.ac.uk
PA to Head of School Mrs M Watson +44 (0)131 650 6241 Head.Vet@ed.ac.uk
Campus Operating Officer Ms Val White +44 (0)131 651 9180 Val.White@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Deputy Head of School - Teaching Prof S M Rhind +44 (0)131 650 6219 Susan.Rhind@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Head of School - Operations Mr T King +44(0)131 651 7450 Tim.King@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Campus Facilities and Services Manager Mr B McTier +44 (0)131 651 9147 Brian.McTeir@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Marketing Manager Mr N Wilson +44 (0)131 650 6261 Neil.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
Interim Director of Veterinary Research Prof B Whitelaw +44 (0)131 651 9100 Bruce.Whitelaw@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Director of Admissions (BVM&S) Dr S Argyle +44 (0)131 651 3910 Sally.Argyle@ed.ac.uk
Veterinary Teaching Office Administrator Mrs L Dalziel +44 (0)131 650 7601 Lindsay.Dalziel@ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality Dr C Phillips +44 (0)131 650 7984 Claire.Phillips@ed.ac.uk
Dean of Students Dr G Pearson +44 (0)131 650 6137 G.T.Pearson@ed.ac.uk
Easter Bush Pathology Prof E Milne +44 (0)131 650 6221 elspeth.milne@ed.ac.uk
Head of Companion Animal Sciences Dr R Mellanby +44 (0)131 242 6685 Richard.Mellanby@ed.ac.uk

Interim Director of the Hospital for Small Animals

Mrs Tiziana Liuti

+44 (0)131 650 7650

Tiziana.Liuti@ed.ac.uk
Head of Equine Sciences Prof B McGorum +44 (0)131 650 6253 Bruce.McGorum@ed.ac.uk
Riddell-Swan Veterinary Cancer Centre Prof D Argyle +44 (0)131 650 6241 David.Argyle@ed.ac.uk

Academic Head of Farm Animal Section

Dr Alastair Macrae +44 (0)131 445 4468 A.I.Macrae@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Director Dr C Farquharson +44 (0)131 651 9176 colin.farquharson@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Veterinary Welfare Education and Outreach (General contact)   +44 (0) 131 651 7300 JM.Welfare@ed.ac.uk
Head of Accounts Mrs G Summers +44 (0)131 650 6238 Glynis.Summers@ed.ac.uk
Accounts Administrator Mrs L Young +44 (0)131 651 7444 VetSchoolAccounts@ed.ac.uk