Usher Institute of Population Health Sciences and Informatics

A-L all Usher staff

All staff, academic and support, from across the Usher Institute.  Including staff from all research centres and Edinburgh Clinical Trials Unit.

General enquiry?

If you are making a general enquiry to the Usher Institute, or wish to contact our senior leadership team, please find the most appropriate contact from our contact us page.

Contact us

A-L           Surnames beginning M-Z on separate page

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Mhairi Aitken Research Fellow mhairi.aitken@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3044
Debbie Alexander Trial Team Manager - Clinical debbie.alexander@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3858
Amanda Amos Professor of Health Promotion amanda.amos@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3236
Niall Anderson Programme Director (Master of Public Health) / Programme Co-Director (Master of Public Health - online) niall.anderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3212
Jean Antonelli Trial Manager jean.antonelli@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 2926
Daryll Archibald Research Fellow, Later Life Working Group daryll.archibald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1596
Valentina Assi Clinical Trials Statistician valentina.assi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3192
Rachael Atherton Project Administrator rachael.atherton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5142
Sam Bain Administration Assistant samantha.bain@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1591
Selina Bairami Personal Assistant to Professor David Weller selina.bairami@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9518
Karen Barnett Research Fellow karen.barnett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4143
Susan Begg Research Nurse susan.begg@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3868
Miguel O. Bernabeu Chancellor's Fellow miguel.bernabeu@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7870
Raj Bhopal Bruce and John Usher Professor of Public Health raj.bhopal@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3216
Hannah Biggs Research Assistant in Public Health Evaluation hannah.biggs@ed.ac.uk
Annemieke Bikker Research Fellow annemieke.bikker@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7881
Maxine Blackburn Research Fellow m.blackburn@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3247
Julia Boyd Trial Manager julia.boyd@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3842
Kirsty Boyd Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer kirsty.boyd@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 1990
Jenna Breckenridge Research Fellow jenna.breckenridge@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 50 6675
Cathryn Broderick Assistant Managing Editor cathryn.broderick@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3206
Tineke Broer Research Fellow tineke.broer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3233
Norma Brown Financial Assistant norma.brown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5138
David Buchanan Senior IT Programmer david.buchanan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 2908
Susan Buckingham Communications Manager susan.buckingham@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 6 511754
Sarah Byrom Trial Manager Support Officer sarah.byrom@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 537 2574
Christine Campbell Programme Lead christine.campbell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9252
Christine Campbell Administrator c.campbell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3850
Harry Campbell Professor of Genetic Epidemiology and Public Health harry.campbell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3218
Rebecca Campbell Project Administrator rebecca.campbell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4555
Mireille Captieux GP Academic Fellow mireille.captieux@ed.ac.uk
Dawn Cattanach Graphic designer and KE Assistant p.cattanach@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1938
Debbie Cavers Research Fellow debbie.cavers@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6990
Genevieve Cezard Research Assistant genevieve.cezard@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3201
Kit Chan Chancellor's Fellow k.chan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3948
Sarah Chan Chancellor's Fellow sarah.chan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7882
Morag Charles Research Nurse morag.charles@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 1795
Varia Christie Online Distance Learning Programme Administrator (Global Health Challenges) varvara.christie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2979
Fiona Clark Programme Administrator, Innovative Healthcare Delivery Programme fiona.clark@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7885
Marco Colombo Research Fellow m.colombo@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3033
Kate Covil Research Nurse kate.covil@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 537 3859
Judy Coyle Research Nurse j.coyle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3852
Gina Cranswick Trial Team Manager (Operational) gina.cranswick@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 2531
Emily Creamer Research Fellow emily.creamer@ed.ac.uk
Kathrin Cresswell Research Fellow kathrin.beyer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 6791
Evelyn Crooks Secretary evelyn.crooks@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Cunningham-Burley Professor of Medical and Family Sociology / Dean of Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences sarah.c.burley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3217/ 651 1943
Elspeth Currie Programme Coordinator (MSc in Clinical Trials) e.currie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9242
Luke Daines Academic Fellow in General Practice luke.daines@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9296
Emma Davidson Research Fellow emma.davidson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3201
Cleo Davies Research Assistant cleo.davies@ed.ac.uk
Karen Dawson Personal Assistant to Professor Andrew Morris karen.dawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7849
Katharina Diernberger Research Fellow in Health Economics katharina.diernberger@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3033
Maria Dlugolecka-Graham Honorary Fellow maria.graham@ed.ac.uk
Larry Doi Research Fellow larry.doi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1597
Eddie Donaghy Research Fellow eddie.donaghy@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 6398
Anne Douglas Trial Manager anne.douglas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3231
Melissa Dowdeswell Personal Assistant to Professor Sarah Cunningham-Burley melissa.dowdeswell@ed.ac.uk
Emma Doyle Research Fellow emma.doyle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3233
Marjorie Dunlop Programme Administrator marjorie.dunlop@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7865
Morag Edwards Research Secretary / PA to Professor Scott Murray morag.edwards@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2680
Liz Elliot Chief Operating Officer elizabeth.elliot@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7851
Holly Ennis Trial Manager holly.ennis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 2573
Georgina Evans Industry Engagement Manager, Farr Institute (UK) georgina.evans@ed.ac.uk
Michelle Evans Programme Manager (MSc in Clinical Trials) michelle.evans@ed.ac.uk
Karen Facey Honorary Research Fellow karen.facey@ed.ac.uk +44(0)1360 660316
Karen Fairhurst Senior Clinical Lecturer karen.fairhurst@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9495
Jenny Falconer Research Associate jenny.falconer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3204
Julie Falconer Chief Information Officer, Innovative Healthcare Delivery Programme julie.falconer@ed.ac.uk
Lydie Fialova Fellow in Medical Ethics and Medical Education lydie.fialova@ed.ac.uk
Jonine Figueroa Chancellor's Fellow jonine.figueroa@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4140
Anne Finucane Honorary Fellow anne.finucane@mariecurie.org.uk +44 (0)131 620 9461/ +44 (0)131 470 2201
Gayle Fitzpatrick Online Distance Learning Programme Administrator (MSc Global eHealth) gayle.fitzpatrick@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9236
Laura Forsyth Trial Manager laura.forsyth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3847
Gerry Fowkes Emeritus Professor of Epidemiology gerry.fowkes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3220
John Frank Professor of Public Health Research and Policy john.frank@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1593
Lesley Gardner Senior Secretary lesley.gardner@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3207
Danijela Gasevic Lecturer danijela.gasevic@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4271
Rosemary Geddes Programme Coordinator (Global Health Challenges) rosemary.geddes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5441
Sebastien Georges Postgraduate Administrator s.georges@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5446
Laura Gonzalez Rienda Research Secretary l.gonzalez@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4036
Melissa Goodbourn Research Fellow melissa.goodbourn@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4617
Sarah Gordon Online Distance Learning Programme Administrator (Master of Public Health - online) sarah.gordon@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2679
Liz Grant Director Global Health Academy / Assistant Principal Global Health / Programme Co-Director (MSc Global eHealth, Global Health Challenges, Master of Family Medicine) liz.grant@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2680
Ewan Gray Research Fellow in Health Economics ewan.gray@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3033
Paula Grieve Finance Administrator paula.grieve@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5145
Nynke Halbesma Research Fellow nynke.halbesma@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7112
Jill Hall Research Fellow jill.hall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8114
Peter Hall Clinical Senior Lecturer in Cancer Informatics and Health Economics p.s.hall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6518510
Elsbeth Hamilton Senior Secretary elsbeth.hamilton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1643
Vicky Hammersley Mixed Methods Research Fellow vicky.hammersley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7880
Jeni Harden Senior Lecturer jeni.harden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6991
Ronnie Harkess Senior IT Programmer ronnie.harkess@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3855
Theresa Harper Lead Research Nurse theresa.harper@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3861
Michelle Hart Programme Administrator (Master of Family Medicine) michelle.hart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6525
Jane Hartley Research Fellow jane.hartley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1594
Rebecca Hewer Research Fellow rebecca.hewer@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3502
Margaret Horne PODUS Project Statistician margaret.horne@ed.ac.uk
Anne Houghton Administrative Secretary anne.houghton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3213
Greig Inglis Research Fellow greig.inglis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1594
Renee Ingram Centre Administrator renee.ingram@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1594
Guen Innes Research Nurse guen.innes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 2532
Teresa Ironside Edinburgh Data Science Development Manager t.ironside@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7873
Caroline Jackson Chancellor's Fellow caroline.jackson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7872
Ruth Jepson Reader ruth.jepson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1592
Peter Joshi Chancellor's Fellow peter.joshi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7868
Lovney Kanguru Research Fellow lovney.kanguru@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6509460
Aileen Keel Director, Innovative Healthcare Delivery Programme / Honorary Professor aileen.keel@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7874
Catriona Keerie Senior Statistician catriona.keerie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3193
Lesley Kelly GUS Dissemination Officer lesley.kelly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3480
Tammy Kelly-Wright Finance Manager tammy.kelly-wright@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9465
Marilyn Kendall Research Fellow marilyn.kendall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9235
Barbara Kimbell Research Fellow barbara.kimbell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3135
Abby King Data Manager/Project Coordinator abby.king@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9458
Elaine Kinsella Trial Manager Support Officer elaine.kinsella@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3878
Theresa Kirkpatrick Research Study Assistant theresa.kirkpatrick@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3231
Lucija Klaric Research Associate lucija.klaric@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 8758
Arun Kumar Research Fellow/Systematic Reviewer arun.kumar@ed.ac.uk
Sabine Kurz Communications & Events Assistant, Farr Institute / Innovative Healthcare Delivery Programme sabine.kurz@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7862
Yvonne Laird Research Fellow yvonne.laird@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1586
Liz Lamb Senior Secretary liz.lamb@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2675
George Lawie Administrative Officer / PA to Dr Liz Elliot and Prof Dave Robertson george.lawie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7884
Julia Lawton Professor of Health and Social Science j.lawton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6197
Robert Lee Senior Statistician robert.lee@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3226
Hannah Lesshafft Research Fellow h.lesshafft@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8114
Steff Lewis Professor of Medical Statistics steff.lewis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3198
Kay Lindsay Project Administrator kay.lindsay@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1386
Nazir Lone Clinical Senior Lecturer in Critical Care nazir.lone@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1340
Mark Lucherini Research Fellow m.lucherini@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3502
Saturnino Luz Chancellor's Fellow s.luz@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7886