Usher Institute of Population Health Sciences and Informatics

Contact us

Please direct your enquiry to the most relevant person, if possible, so we can help you quicker.

Usher Institute of Population Health Sciences and Informatics

Role Name Phone Email
Director of Institute Professor Aziz Sheikh +44 (0) 131 651 4151 Aziz.Sheikh@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Director Anna Wierzoch +44 (0) 131 650 8102 Anna.Wierzoch@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director Professor Harry Campbell +44 (0) 131 650 3218 Harry.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
Business Manager Vivien Smith +44 (0) 131 650 6984 Vivien.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Administrative Secretary Diane White +44 (0) 131 650 3214 Diane.White@ed.ac.uk
General enquiries Brenda Saetta +44 (0) 131 650 3237 usher.teviot@ed.ac.uk
General enquiries George Lawie +44 (0) 131 651 7884 usher.bioquarter@ed.ac.uk

Centre for Population Health Sciences

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor David Weller +44 (0) 131 650 2807 David.Weller@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Head of Centre Selina Bairami +44 (0) 131 650 9518 Selina.Bairami@ed.ac.uk
Head Professor John Norrie +44 (0) 131 651 7895 J.Norrie@ed.ac.uk

Centre for Medical Informatics

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor Cathie Sudlow +44 (0) 131 651 7907 Cathie.Sudlow@ed.ac.uk
PA to Head Chrissie Gerstenberger +44 (0) 131 651 7906 Chrissie.Gerstenberger@ed.ac.uk

Centre for Global Health Research 

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor Harry Campbell +44 (0) 131 650 3218 Harry.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
Head Professor Igor Rudan +44 (0) 131 650 3210 Igor.Rudan@ed.ac.uk

Edinburgh Clinical Trials Unit

Role Name Phone Email
Director Professor John Norrie +44 (0) 131 651 7895 J.Norrie@ed.ac.uk
Operations Director Dr Lorraine Smith +44 (0) 131 537 2555 Lorraine.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Associate Director (Methodology) Professor Steff Lewis +44 (0) 131 651 8500 Steff.Lewis@ed.ac.uk
Associate Director (Methodology) Professor Chris Weir +44 (0) 131 650 3230 Christopher.Weir@ed.ac.uk
General enquiries +44 (0) 131 537 3850 ECTU@ed.ac.uk

Find us 

The Usher Institute is split over two main locations, in the historic Old Medical School at Teviot Place, and at the impressive modern space within Building Nine at Edinburgh BioQuarter.

Find us