Usher Institute of Population Health Sciences and Informatics

Contact us

Please direct your enquiry to the most relevant person, if possible, so we can help you quicker.

Usher Institute of Population Health Sciences and Informatics

Role Name Phone Email
Director of Institute Professor Andrew Morris +44 (0) 131 651 7849 Andrew.Morris@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Director Karen Dawson +44 (0) 131 651 7849 Karen.Dawson@ed.ac.uk
Chief Operating Officer Dr Liz Elliot +44 (0) 131 651 7851 Elizabeth.Elliot@ed.ac.uk
Business Manager Vivien Smith +44 (0) 131 650 6984 Vivien.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Administrative Secretary Diane White +44 (0) 131 650 3214 Diane.White@ed.ac.uk
General enquiries Brenda Saetta +44 (0) 131 650 3237 usher.teviot@ed.ac.uk
General enquiries George Lawie +44 (0) 131 651 7884 usher.bioquarter@ed.ac.uk

Centre for Population Health Sciences

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor David Weller +44 (0) 131 650 2807 David.Weller@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Head of Centre Stacey Maxwell +44 (0) 131 650 9518 Stacey.Maxwell@ed.ac.uk

Centre for Medical Informatics

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor Aziz Sheikh +44 (0) 131 651 4151 Aziz.Sheikh@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Head of Centre (Prof Sheikh) Anna Wierzoch +44 (0) 131 650 8102 Anna.Wierzoch@ed.ac.uk
Head Professor Dave Robertson +44 (0) 131 651 7848 D.Robertson@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Head of Centre (Prof Robertson) George Lawie +44 (0) 131 651 7884 George.Lawie@ed.ac.uk

Centre for Global Health Research 

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor Harry Campbell +44 (0) 131 650 3218 Harry.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
Head Professor Igor Rudan +44 (0) 131 650 3210 Igor.Rudan@ed.ac.uk
Project Administrator Rachael Atherton +44 (0) 131 651 5142 Rachael.Atherton@ed.ac.uk
Project Administrator Claire Parker +44 (0) 131 650 3187 Claire.Parker@ed.ac.uk

Edinburgh Clinical Trials Unit

Role Name Phone Email
Director Professor John Norrie +44 (0) 131 651 7895 J.Norrie@ed.ac.uk
Operations Director Dr Lorraine Smith +44 (0) 131 537 2555 Lorraine.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Associate Director (Methodology) Professor Steff Lewis +44 (0) 131 651 8500 Steff.Lewis@ed.ac.uk
Associate Director (Methodology) Dr Chris Weir +44 (0) 131 650 3230 Christopher.Weir@ed.ac.uk
General enquiries +44 (0) 131 537 3850 ECTU@ed.ac.uk

Find us 

The Usher Institute is split over two main locations, in the historic Old Medical School at Teviot Place, and at the impressive modern space within Building Nine at Edinburgh BioQuarter.

Find us