Short Courses

Study Support Sessions

Starting any new course of study with the University of Edinburgh may involve using our systems for learning, communication and support. These include matriculation, email, online course information, feedback and assessment.

We have created the following Study Support Sessions which are free to join for all students enrolled on a Short Course (credit) at the Centre for Open Learning. Details of specific times and dates can be found below:

Using and Accessing the Library

Matriculation

MyEd, EASE and Email

Accessing and Using LEARN - for Essay Based Courses

Accessing and Using LEARN - for Art and Design Courses

PebblePad for Art and Design

Essay Writing

Referencing

Keeping a Sketchbook for Art and Design

 

Using and Accessing the Library

 

Term 1: Tues 3 Oct (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 4 Oct (17.15-18.15)

Term 2: Tues 23 Jan (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 24 Jan (17.15-18.15)

Term 3: Tues 24 Apr (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 25 Apr (17.15-18.15)

 

Matriculation

Term 1: Wed 20 Sept (12.15-13.15) OR Thurs 21 Sept (17.15-18.15)

Term 2: Wed 10 Jan Jan (12.15-13.15) OR Thurs 11 Jan (17.15-18.15)

Term 3: Wed 11 Apr (12.15-13.15) OR Thurs 12 Apr (17.15-18.15)

MyEd, EASE and Email

Term 1: Tues 26 Sept (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 27 Sept (17.15-18.15)

Term 2: Tues 16 Jan (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 17 Jan (17.15-18.15)

Term 3: Tues 17 Apr (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 18 Apr (17.15-18.15)

Accessing and Using LEARN - for Essay Based Courses

Term 1: Mon 2 Oct (12.15-13.15) OR Tues 3 Oct (17.15-18.15)

Term 2: Mon 22 Jan (12.15-13.15) OR Tues 23 Jan (17.15-18.15)

Term 3: Mon 23 Apr (12.15-13.15) OR Tues 24 Apr (17.15-18.15)

Accessing and Using LEARN - for Art and Design Courses

Term 1: Tues 3 Oct (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 4 Oct (17.15-18.15)

Term 2: Tues 23 Jan (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 24 Jan (17.15-18.15)

Term 3: Tues 24 Apr (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 25 Apr (17.15-18.15)

PebblePad for Art and Design

Term 1: Wed 4 Oct (12.15-13.15) OR Thurs 5 Oct (17.15-18.15)

Term 2: Wed 24 Jan (12.15-13.15) OR Thurs 25 Jan (17.15-18.15)

Term 3: Wed 25 Apr (12.15-13.15) OR Thurs 26 Apr (17.15-18.15)

Essay Writing

Term 1: Wed 4 Oct (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 4 Oct (17.15-18.15)

Term 2: Wed 24 Jan (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 31 Jan (17.15-18.15)

Term 3: Wed 25 Apr (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 2 May (17.15-18.15)

Referencing

Term 1: Tues 10 Oct (12.15-13.15) OR Thurs 12 Oct (17.15-18.15)

Term 2: Tues 30 Jan (12.15-13.15) OR Thurs 1 Feb (17.15-18.15)

Term 3: Tues 1 May (12.15-13.15) OR Thurs 3 May (17.15-18.15)

Keeping a Sketchbook for Art and Design

Term 1: Wed 11 Oct (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 11 Oct (17.15-18.15)

Term 2: Wed 31 Jan (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 31 Jan (17.15-18.15)

Term 3: Wed 2 May (12.15-13.15) OR Wed 2 May (17.15-18.15)