Scholarships and Student Funding

Higgs Centre MSc Scholarships

The Higgs Centre for Theoretical Physics offers three scholarships in Theoretical or Mathematical Physics for the 2017-2018 academic session.


One Walter Nimmo Walter Scott MSc Scholarship and two Higgs Centre Prize MSc Scholarships are available with each scholarship worth £5,000 and tenable for one academic year.


Applicants must have applied to study full-time on either the MSc Theoretical Physics or MSc Mathematical Physics programmes of study.


Scholarships will be awarded on the basis of academic merit to students of any nationality. Candidates must have, or expect to obtain, a UK first-class honours degree or its overseas equivalent.


Eligible applicants should complete an online application

The closing date for applications is 1st May 2017.

Please note you will not be able to access the online application form unless you have applied for admission to the University of Edinburgh.

The online scholarship application form is located in EUCLID and can be accessed via MyEd our web based information portal at

When logging in to MyEd, you will need your University User Name and password. If you require assistance, please go to


 MSc Administrator:

Related Links