Examination Diets

This page gives dates of forthcoming examination diets, and also notifies you when the exam timetables are available.

Resit examinations diet 2015

Monday 10 August 2015 to Friday 21 August 2015 (including Saturdays)

Timetable Publication Date: Now Published

Semester 1 examinations diet 2015

Thursday 10 December 2015 to Monday 21 December 2015 (including Saturdays)

Publication Date Thursday 29 October 2015

Semester 2 examinations diet 2016

Monday 25 April 2016 to Friday 20 May 2016 (including Saturdays)

Publication Date Monday 29 February 2016

Resit examinations diet 2016

Monday 08 August 2016 to Friday 19 August 2016 (including Saturdays)

Timetable Publication Date: Monday 18 July 2016

Assessment Regulation 16.3

As examinations may be scheduled at any time during the semester, it is a student's responsibility to be available throughout the semester, including the whole of the examination diet. Occasionally assessments may need to be rescheduled with very little notice. If special circumstances mean that a student is unavailable for the rescheduled assessment, Boards of Examiners may consider using an alternative method to assess the relevant learning outcomes.

Assessment Regulation 21.5

Other than online assessment, students are not allowed to sit examinations away from Edinburgh.

Changes can occur to the timetable therefore please ensure that you recheck your exam details immediately prior to your examination(s)

Factors which may adversely affect your performance in an examination or in assessed coursework over the year, such as personal illness or the illness of a close relative or partner, must be drawn to the attention of the examiners in writing by you as soon as possible and, in any event, before the meeting of the Board of Examiners. This is usually done via your Personal Tutor or Postgraduate Programme Director.


Accessibility menu