School roles and posts

Key business is undertaken through the appointment of academic staff who coordinate and represent a wide range of roles and remits, both within and beyond the School.

School of LLC
Title Name Phone Email
Head of School Professor Jeremy Robbins +44 (0)131 651 3776 Jeremy.Robbins@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Jacqui Brook +44 (0)131 650 8422 Jacqui.Brook@ed.ac.uk
Finance Administrator Julie Robertson +44 (0)131 650 3858 Julie.Robertson1@ed.ac.uk
Admin Assistant Corinna Bremer +44 (0)131 651 5183 Corinna.Bremer@ed.ac.uk
School Secretary Catherine Rutter +44 (0)131 650 3638 Catherine.Rutter@ed.ac.uk
Research Administrator Eve Equi +44 (0)131 650 3859 Eve.Equi@ed.ac.uk
Research Office Assistant Anne Mourad +44 (0)131 651 5182 a.mourad@ed.ac.uk
Marketing & Communications Officer Ross McGhee +44 (0)131 650 4470 Ross.McGhee@ed.ac.uk
Facilities Co-ordinator Leah McCourt +44 (0)131 650 4471 Leah.McCourt@ed.ac.uk
Computing Support Officer Fiona Carmichael +44 (0)131 650 8396 F.Carmichael@ed.ac.uk
Web Content and IT Support Officer Neil Young +44 (0)131 650 3972 N.Young@ed.ac.uk
Student Support Officer Jackie Barber +44 (0)131 650 3673 jackie.barber@ed.ac.uk
Student Support Officer Michela Bacci +44 (0)131 650 6948 michela.bacci@ed.ac.uk
Student Support Officer Fiona Scanlon +44 (0)131 650 3647 Fiona.Scanlon@ed.ac.uk
Director of Research Dr Andrew Newman +44 (0)131 650 4178 andrew.newman@ed.ac.uk
Graduate School Director Dr Alex Thomson +44 (0)131 650 3058 Alex.thomson@ed.ac.uk
Health and Safety Representative Dr Jose Saval +44 (0)131 650 3675 jose.saval@ed.ac.uk
Equality and Diversity Representative Dr Alexandra Smith +44 (0)131 651 1381 alexandra.smith@ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality & Convenor of School QAE Committee Dr Huw Lewis +44 (0)131 650 3676 h.lewis@ed.ac.uk
Coordinator of Adjustments Dr Keith Hughes +44 (0)131 650 3048 keith.hughes@ed.ac.uk
Widening Access Officer & Teachability Representative Prof John Ardila +44 (0)131 650 3679 j.ardila@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of UG Board of Studies Dr Ken Millard +44 (0)131 650 4671 k.millard@ed.ac.uk
Senior Tutor / Misconduct Officer Dr Julian Ward +44 (0)131 650 4226 julian.ward@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Director Dr Sabine Rolle +44 (0)131 650 3670 s.rolle@ed.ac.uk
Library Committee Representative Dr Alan Macniven +44 (0)131 650 3279 alan.macniven@ed.ac.uk
Knowledge Exchange & Impact Director Dr David Farrier +44 (0)131 651 7112 david.farrier@ed.ac.uk
DELC
Title Name Phone Email
Head of Subject Area Dr Huw Lewis +44 (0) 131 650 3676 h.lewis@ed.ac.uk
Head of DELC Teaching Organisation Mr Vaughan Rogers +44 (0) 131 650 8414 v.rogers@ed.ac.uk
English Literature
Title Name Phone Email
Head of Subject Area Prof Penny Fielding +44 (0) 131 650 3609 penny.fielding@ed.ac.uk
Celtic and Scottish Studies
Title Name Phone Email
Head of Subject Area Prof Rob Dunbar +44 (0) 131 650 3621 rob.dunbar@ed.ac.uk
Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies
Title Name Phone Email
Head of Subject Area Dr Anthony Gorman +44 (0) 131 650 4183 anthony.gorman@ed.ac.uk
Asian Studies
Title Name Phone Email
Head of Subject Area Professor Matthias Zachmann +44 (0) 131 650 4225 u.zachmann@ed.ac.uk
Graduate School
Title Name Phone Email
Director of Graduate School / Convenor of Postgraduate Studies Group Dr Alex Thomson +44 (0) 131 650 3058 alex.thomson@ed.ac.uk

Accessibility menu