School roles and posts

Key business is undertaken through the appointment of academic staff who coordinate and represent a wide range of roles and remits, both within and beyond the School.

School of LLC
TitleNamePhoneEmail
Head of SchoolProfessor Jeremy Robbins+44 (0)131 651 3776Jeremy.Robbins@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional ServicesJacqui Brook+44 (0)131 650 8422Jacqui.Brook@ed.ac.uk
Finance AdministratorJulie Robertson+44 (0)131 650 3858Julie.Robertson1@ed.ac.uk
Admin assistantCorinna Bremer+44 (0)131 651 5183Corinna.Bremer@ed.ac.uk
School SecretaryCatherine Rutter+44 (0)131 650 3638Catherine.Rutter@ed.ac.uk
Research AdministratorEve Equi+44 (0)131 650 3859Eve.Equi@ed.ac.uk
Research Office AssistantAnne Mourad+44 (0)131 651 5182a.mourad@ed.ac.uk
Marketing & Communications OfficerRoss McGhee+44 (0)131 650 4470Ross.McGhee@ed.ac.uk
Facilities Co-ordinatorLeah McCourt+44 (0)131 650 4471Leah.McCourt@ed.ac.uk
Computing Support OfficerFiona Carmichael+44 (0)131 650 8396F.Carmichael@ed.ac.uk
Web Content and IT Support OfficerNeil Young+44 (0)131 650 3972N.Young@ed.ac.uk
Student Support OfficerJackie Barber+44 (0)131 650 3673jackie.barber@ed.ac.uk
Student Support OfficerMichela Bacci+44 (0)131 650 6948michela.bacci@ed.ac.uk
Student Support OfficerFiona Scanlon+44 (0)131 650 3647Fiona.Scanlon@ed.ac.uk
Director of ResearchDr Andrew Newman+44 (0)131 650 4178andrew.newman@ed.ac.uk
Graduate School DirectorDr Alex Thomson+44 (0)131 650 3058Alex.thomson@ed.ac.uk
Health and Safety RepresentativeDr Jose Saval+44 (0)131 650 3675jose.saval@ed.ac.uk
Equality and Diversity RepresentativeDr Alexandra Smith+44 (0)131 651 1381alexandra.smith@ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality & Convenor of School QAE CommitteeDr Chris Perkins+44 (0)131 650 4174chris.perkins@ed.ac.uk
Coordinator of AdjustmentsDr Keith Hughes+44 (0)131 650 3048keith.hughes@ed.ac.uk
Widening Access Officer & Teachability RepresentativeProf John Ardila+44 (0)131 650 3679j.ardila@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of UG Board of StudiesDr Ken Millard+44 (0)131 650 4671k.millard@ed.ac.uk
Senior Tutor / Misconduct OfficerDr Julian Ward+44 (0)131 650 4226julian.ward@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate DirectorDr Sabine Rolle+44 (0)131 650 3670s.rolle@ed.ac.uk
Library Committee RepresentativeDr Alan Macniven+44 (0)131 650 3279alan.macniven@ed.ac.uk
Knowledge Exchange & Impact DirectorProf Peter Dayan+44 (0)131 650 8424peter.dayan@ed.ac.uk
DELC
TitleNamePhoneEmail
Head of Subject AreaDr Huw Lewis+44 (0) 131 650 3676h.lewis@ed.ac.uk
Head of DELC Teaching OrganisationMr Vaughan Rogers+44 (0) 131 650 8414v.rogers@ed.ac.uk
English Literature
TitleNamePhoneEmail
Head of Subject AreaProf Penny Fielding+44 (0) 131 650 3609penny.fielding@ed.ac.uk
Celtic and Scottish Studies
TitleNamePhoneEmail
Head of Subject AreaProf Rob Dunbar+44 (0) 131 650 3621rob.dunbar@ed.ac.uk
Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies
TitleNamePhoneEmail
Head of Subject AreaDr Anthony Gorman+44 (0) 131 650 4183anthony.gorman@ed.ac.uk
Asian Studies
TitleNamePhoneEmail
Head of Subject AreaProfessor Matthias Zachmann +44 (0) 131 650 4225u.zachmann@ed.ac.uk
Graduate School
TitleNamePhoneEmail
Director of Graduate School / Convenor of Postgraduate Studies GroupDr Alex Thomson+44 (0) 131 650 3058alex.thomson@ed.ac.uk

Accessibility menu