Contact us

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have.

General contact information

Prospective students should use the details below for the first point of contact.

Name Email Phone
French French@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8421
German German@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Hispanic Studies Hispanic.Studies@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Italian Italian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635
Russian Russian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4026
Scandinavian Studies Scandinavian.Studies@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635

Student and course support staff

Support contacts for current students at DELC.

Name Description Email Phone
Julie Gifford Student & Course Support (Russian), Examinations Julie.Gifford@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4026
Fiona Jack Student & Course Support (Italian, Scandinavian Studies and Common Courses) F.Jack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635
David Warnock Student & Course Support (Hispanic Studies and German) David.Warnock@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Elsie Gach Student & Course Support (French) Elsie.Gach@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8421

Teaching organisation office

  • Location & General Enquiries
  • Room 1.07 50 George Square EH8 9LH
  • Open to Students and Visitors
  • 09:00-17:00 during term time
  • Tel: +44 (0)131 650 8929

Accessibility menu