Contact us

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have.

General contact information

Prospective students should use the details below for the first point of contact.

Name Email Phone
French French@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8421
German German@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Hispanic Studies Hispanic.Studies@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Italian Italian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635
Russian Russian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4026
Scandinavian Studies Scandinavian.Studies@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635

Student and course support staff

Support contacts for current students at DELC.

Name Description Email Phone
Julie Gifford Local DELC Student and Course Support (Russian), Examinations Julie.Gifford@ed.ac.uk 50 4026
Fiona Jack Local DELC Student and Course Support (Italian, Scandinavian Studies and Common Courses) F.Jack@ed.ac.uk 50 3635
David Warnock Local DELC Student and Course Support (Hispanic Studies and German) David.Warnock@ed.ac.uk 50 3646
Elsie Gach Local DELC Student and Course Support (French) Elsie.Gach@ed.ac.uk 50 8421

Teaching organisation office

  • Location & General Enquiries
  • Room 1.07 50 George Square EH8 9LH
  • Open to Students and Visitors
  • 09:00-17:00 during term time
  • Please note reduced opening hours may be in operation outwith term time.
  • Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 8929

Accessibility menu