If a list is no longer needed, it can be removed. Please note, if the list you are intending to remove is a sub-list of an existing superlist, removing a sub-list will affect the membership of any superlists they are associated with.
If you have not already done so, please login to the web interface.
On the left hand side of the page, select the list you want to remove by clicking on the blue "Admin" icon next to it.
Under "Drastic operations", click on "Remove List"
Next, you should get confirmation on the web page. On the left hand side you will see a pink "Closed list" and in the centre of the page, you should see the words - "List has been closed".
This article was published on Nov 11, 2013