Social and Political Science

Contact details are provided here for staff at the School of Social and Political Science.

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

School of Social and Political Science
Position Name Phone Email
Head of School Professor Jonathan Spencer 50 3941 hos.ssps@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Head of School Dr Jonathan Hearn 50 4242 J.Hearn@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Dr Neil Willett 51 1622 Neil.Willett@ed.ac.uk
School Secretary Ms Mhairi Bingham 51 1710 Mhairi.Bingham@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Social Policy and Politics, Social Policy and Social and Economic History, Social Policy with Social and Political Studies, Social Policy and Sociology) Mr Richard Parry 50 3918 Richard.Parry@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Social Work) Ms Janice McGhee 50 3910 Janice.McGhee@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Politics, Politics and International Relations) Dr Lynn Dobson 51 1285 Lynn.Dobson@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Sociology, Sociology and Psychology, Sociology and Politics, Sociology and Social Anthropology) Dr James Kennedy 50 4250 J.Kennedy@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Social Anthropology, Social Anthropology and Politics, Social Anthropology with Social History, Social Anthropology and Social Policy, Social Anthropology with Development, Social Anthropology with Souh Asian Studies) Dr Joost Fontein 51 3861 J.Fontein@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Politics and Economics and Social History) Dr Martin Chick 50 3842 Martin.Chick@ed.ac.uk
Teachability Contact Margaret Brown 50 3943 Margaret.Brown@ed.ac.uk
Coordinator of Adjustments (Postgraduate) Dr Luke March 50 4241 L.March@ed.ac.uk
Coordinator of Adjustments (Undergraduate) Dr Tobias Kelly 50 3986 Toby.Kelly@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Social Policy) Professor Jeff Collin 51 3961 Jeff.Collin@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Social Work) Professor Viv Cree 50 3927 Viv.Cree@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Sociology) Professor Liz Stanley 51 3139 Liz.Stanley@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Science Technology and Innovation Studies) Professor Robin Williams 50 4080 Robin.Williams@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Politics and International Relations) Professor Tim Hayward 50 4238 Tim.Hayward@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Social Anthropology) Ian Harper 50 3816 Ian.Harper@ed.ac.uk
Academic Misconduct Officer Dr Tobias Kelly 50 3986 Toby.Kelly@ed.ac.uk
Director of Undergraduate Teaching Dr Tobias Kelly 50 3986 Toby.Kelly@ed.ac.uk
Senior Personal Tutor Dr Ross Bond 50 3919 R.J.Bond@ed.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Teaching Dr Richard Freeman 50 4680 Richard.Freeman@ed.ac.uk
Director of Knowledge Exchange Dr Nicola McEwen 51 1381 N.McEwen@ed.ac.uk
Director of Research Dr Alison Koslowski 51 1147
Director of Quality Assurance Ms Ruth Forbes 51 1485 Ruth.Forbes@ed.ac.uk

 


Accessibility menu