Social and Political Science

Contact details are provided here for staff at the School of Social and Political Science.

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

School of Social and Political Science
Position Name Phone Email
Head of School Professor Fiona Mackay 50 4244 hos.ssps@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Head of School Dr Jonathan Spencer 50 3944 Jonathan.Spencer@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Dr Neil Willett 51 1622 Neil.Willett@ed.ac.uk
School Secretary Gila Holliman 51 1710 Gila.Holliman@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Social Policy) Professor Jochen Clasen 50 9922 Jochen.Clasen@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Social Work) Ruth Forbes 51 1485 Ruth.Forbes@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Sociology) Dr Kate Orton-Johnson 51 1230 K.Orton-Johnson@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Science Technology and Innovation Studies) Dr Niki Vermeulen 50 6384 Niki.Vermeulen@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Politics and International Relations) Dr Xavier Guillaume 50 3937 Xavier.Guillaume@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Social Anthropology) Dr Magnus Course 51 3893 Magnus.Course@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Sustainable Development) Dr Sarah Parry 50 6395 Sarah.Parry@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners Dr Alison Koslowski 51 1147 Alison.Koslowski@ed.ac.uk
Coordinator of Adjustment (Postgraduate) Dr Luke March 50 4241 L.March@ed.ac.uk
Coordinator of Adjustment (Undergraduate) Sue Renton 50 6958 Sue.Renton@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Social Policy) Professor Lindsay Paterson 51 6380 Lindsay.Paterson@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Social Work) Dr Mark Smith 50 4637 Mark.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Sociology) Dr Nick Prior 50 3991 N.Prior@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Science Technology and Innovation Studies) Professor Catherine Lyall 50 2452 C.Lyall@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Politics and International Relations) Professor Ailsa Henderson 51 1618 Ailsa.Henderson@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Social Anthropology) Professor Tobias Kelly 50 3986 Toby.Kelly@ed.ac.uk
Academic Misconduct Officer Professor Bill Wyte 51 1462 B.Whyte@ed.ac.uk
Director of Undergraduate Teaching Professor Elizabeth Bomberg 50 4248 E.Bomberg@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Deputy Director (Teaching and Administration) Dr Jacob Copeman 50 6860 Jacob.Copeman@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Deputy Director (Progression, Transfers and Pastoral Issues) Dr Steve Kirkwood 50 6646 S.Kirkwood@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate School Administration Officer Marie Craft 50 3943 Marie.Craft@ed.ac.uk
Student Experience Officer Sue Renton 50 6958 Sue.Renton@ed.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Teaching Dr Luke March 50 4241 L.March@ed.ac.uk
Director of Knowledge Exchange Professor Nicola McEwen 51 1381 N.McEwen@ed.ac.uk
Director of Research Professor Christina Boswell 50 9924 Christina.Boswell@ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality Assurance Ruth Forbes 51 1485 Ruth.Forbes@ed.ac.uk

Accessibility menu