History, Classics and Archaeology

Contact details are provided here for staff at the School of History, Classics and Archaeology.

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

School of History, Classics and Archaeology
Position Name Phone Email
Head of School Prof Alvin Jackson 51 3848 Alvin.Jackson@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Fiona Carmichael 50 3787 Fiona.Carmichael@ed.ac.uk
School Administrative Assistant Niko Ovenden 50 6693 Niko.Ovenden@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Ancient History, Ancient History and Classical Archaeology, Ancient History and Latin, Classical Archaeology and Greek, Classical Studies, Classics, Greek Studies, Latin Studies, Ancient and Medieval History, Classics and Medieval History) Dr Ulrike Roth 50 3586 U.Roth@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (all History, except those programmes under the Classics Honours Board above) Prof Ewen Cameron 50 4031 E.Cameron@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Archaeology, Archaeology and Social Anthropology) Prof Clive Bonsall 50 2375 C.Bonsall@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (AMC) Dr L Llewellyn-Jones 50 3285 L.Llewellyn.Jones@ed.ac.uk
Teachability Contact Dr Julian Goodare 50 4021 J.Goodare@ed.ac.uk
Coordinator of Adjustment Dr Monica Azzolini 50 9964 M.Azzolini@ed.ac.uk
Equality and Diversity Coordinator Dr Francesca Locatelli 50 3756 F.Locatelli@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Classics) Dr Ulrike Roth 50 3586 U.Roth@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Archaeology) Prof Ian Ralston 50 2370 Ian.Ralston@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (History) Dr Trevor Griffitts 50 6897 Trevor.Griffitts@ed.ac.uk
Academic Misconduct Officer Dr L Llewellyn-Jones 50 3585 L.Llewellyn.Jones@ed.ac.uk
Director of Undergraduate Teaching Dr Gordon Thomas 50 2383 Gordon.Thomas@ed.ac.uk
Senior Personal Tutor Dr Dominic Berry 50 3590 D.H.Berry@ed.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Teaching Dr Gavin Kelly 50 3581 Gavin.Kelly@ed.ac.uk
Directors of Research Dr Martin Chick
Professor Tom Devine
50 3842
50 4029
Martin.Chick@ed.ac.uk
T.M.Devine@ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality Assurance Dr Bill Aird 50 9968 William.M.Aird@ed.ac.uk
Director of Knowledge Exchange Dr Louise Jackson 50 3837 Louise.Jackson@ed.ac.uk

 


Accessibility menu