Moray House School of Education

Contact details are provided here for staff at the Moray House School of Education.

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

Moray House School of Education
Position Name Phone Email
Head of School Rowena Arshad 51 6167 Rowena.Arshad@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Head of School John Ravenscroft 51 6181 John.Ravenscroft@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Alison Fleming 51 6096 Alison.Fleming@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director of Professional Services Alan Wigglesworth 51 6417 Alan.Wigglesworth@ed.ac.uk
PA to Head of School Colin Campbell 51 6167 Colin.J.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Community Education) Charles Anderson 51 6656 C.D.B.Anderson@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (BSc Applied Sport Science, BEd Physical Education, BSc (Hons) Sports and Recreation Management) Andrew Maile 51 6589 Andrew.Maile@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (BEd Physical Education) Simon Coleman 51 6653 Simon.Coleman@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (BSc (Hons) Sports and Recreation Management) Simon Coleman 51 6653 Simon.Coleman@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Childhood Studies) Moira Leslie 51 6438 Moira.Leslie@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (PGDE Primary) Nigel Parton 51 6435 Nigel.Parton@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (PGDE Secondary) John Ravenscroft 51 6181 John.Ravenscroft@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (BEd Primary Education) Nigel Parton 51 6435 Nigel.Parton@ed.ac.uk
Teachability Contact Evelyn McGregor 51 6341 Evelyn.McGregor@ed.ac.uk
Coordinator of Adjustment TBC 51 6065  
Equality and Diversity Coordinator Jim Crowther 51 6176 Jim.Crowther@ed.ac.uk
Head of Institute of Education, Teaching and Leadership Robbie Nicol 51 6181 Robbie.Nicol@ed.ac.uk
Head of Institute of Sport, Physical Education and Health Sciences Simon Coleman 51 6135 Simon.Coleman@ed.ac.uk
Head of Institute of Education, Community and Society Gillean McCluskey 51 6637

Academic Misconduct Officer Simon Beames 51 6093 Simon.Beames@ed.ac.uk
Director of Undergraduate Studies Lesley Reid 51 6396
Depute Director of Undergraduate Studies Neil Houston 51 6407
Senior Personal Tutor Neil Houston 51 6407
Director of Postgraduate Teaching Evelyn McGregor 51 6341 Evelyn.Mcgregor@ed.ac.uk
Director of Research Lydia Plowman 51 6247 lydia.plowman@ed.ac.uk
Knowledge Exchange Director Nanette Mutrie 51 6532 Nanette.Mutrie@ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality Assurance Shereen Benjamin 51 6147 Shereen.Benjamin@ed.ac.uk

 


Accessibility menu