Moray House School of Education

Contact details of Moray House School of Education's Head of School, convenors and directors.

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

Moray House School of Education
Position Name Phone Email
Head of School Dr Rowena Arshad 51 6166 hos.education@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Alison Fleming 51 6096 Alison.Fleming@ed.ac.uk
Director of Undergraduate Studies Dr Lesley Reid 51 6396 l.reid@ed.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Studies Dr Evelyn McGregor 51 6341 evelyn.mcgregor@ed.ac.uk
Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange (RKE) Professor Lydia Plowman 51 6247 lydia.plowman@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (BA Community Education) Dr Sarah McGeowan 51 6121 s.mcgeown@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (BSc Applied Sport Science) Dr Simon Coleman 51 6653 simon.coleman@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (BEd Physical Education) Dr Simon Coleman 51 6653 simon.coleman@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (MA Physical Education) TBC - -
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (BSc Sports and Recreation Management) Dr Simon Coleman 51 6653 simon.coleman@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (BA Childhood Studies) Dr M Leslie 51 6438 moira.leslie@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (BEd Primary Education) Neil Houston 51 6007 neil.houston@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (MA Primary Education) TBC - -
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (PGDE Primary) Mike Lynch 51 6422 michael.lynch@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (PGDE Secondary) Dr John Ravenscroft 51 6181 john.ravenscroft@ed.ac.uk
Head of Institute for Education, Teaching & Leadership Dr Robbie Nicol 50 9793 robbie.nicol@ed.ac.uk
Head of Institute for Sport, Physical Education and Health Sciences Dr Simon Coleman 51 6653 simon.coleman@ed.ac.uk
Head of Institute for Education, Community & Society Dr Gillean McCluskey 51 6637 gillean.mccluskey@ed.ac.uk
Academic Misconduct Officer Dr Simon Beames 51 6093 simon.beames@ed.ac.uk
Accessability Contact Ruby Rennie 51 6331 ruby.rennie@ed.ac.uk

Accessibility menu