Divinity

Contact details are provided here for staff at the School of Divinity.

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

School of Divinity
Position Name Telephone Email
Head of School Prof Stewart J Brown 50 8951 S.J.Brown@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Kathy Christie 50 8938 Katherine.Christie@ed.ac.uk
School Secretary Felicity Smail 50 8959 f.smail@ed.ac.uk
Director of Undergraduate Studies Dr Nick Adams 50 8918 n.adams@ed.ac.uk
Senior Personal Tutor Dr Sara Parvis 50 8907 s.parvis@ed.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Studies Dr David Reimer 50 8977 david.reimer@ed.ac.uk
Assistant Director of Postgraduate Studies Dr Arkotong Longkumer 50 8781 a.longkumer@ed.ac.uk
Knowledge Exchange Director Prof Hans Barstad 50 8916 H.Barstad@ed.ac.uk
Director of Research Prof Michael Northcott 50 7994 M.Northcott@ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality Assurance Dr Paul Nimmo 50 8975 Paul.Nimmo@ed.ac.uk
Director of International Dr Susan Hardman Moore 50 8908 s.hardmanmoore@ed.ac.uk
Director of Recruitment Dr Paul Foster 50 8917 paul.foster@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject (Biblical Studies) Prof Timothy Lim 50 8919 limt@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject (History of Christianity) Dr Sara Parvis 50 8907 s.parvis@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject (Religious Studies) Dr Steven Sutcliffe 50 8947 s.sutcliffe@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject (Theology and Ethics) Dr Cecelia Clegg 50 8943 c.clegg@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Divinity and Religious Studies, Philosophy and Theology) Prof Mona Siddiqui 50 7912 mona.siddiqui@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of PGT Board of Examiners Dr David Reimer 50 8977 david.reimer@ed.ac.uk
Academic Misconduct Officer Dr Nick Adams 50 8900 Nick.Adams@ed.ac.uk
Coordinator of Adjustment Dr Nick Adams 50 8900 Nick.Adams@ed.ac.uk
Teachability Contact Dr Nick Adams 50 8900 Nick.Adams@ed.ac.uk
Associate Liaison Officer Dr Paul Foster 50 8917 Paul.Foster@ed.ac.uk
Equality and Diversity Coordinator Dr Elizabeth Koepping 50 8946 E.Koepping@ed.ac.uk

Accessibility menu