Divinity

Contact details are provided here for staff at the School of Divinity.

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

School of Divinity
Position Name Telephone Email
Head of School Prof Paul Foster 50 8917 paul.foster@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Kathy Christie 50 8938 Katherine.Christie@ed.ac.uk
School Secretary Mingyuan Cao 50 8959 mingyuan.cao@ed.ac.uk
Director of Undergraduate Studies Dr Alison Jack 50 8944 a.jack@ed.ac.uk
Senior Personal Tutor Dr Sara Parvis 50 8907 s.parvis@ed.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Studies Prof Susan Hardman Moore 50 8908 s.hardmanmoore@ed.ac.uk
Assistant Director of Postgraduate Studies Dr Arkotong Longkumer 50 8781 a.longkumer@ed.ac.uk
Knowledge Exchange Director Dr Hannah Holtschneider 50 8916 h.holtschneider@ed.ac.uk
Director of Research Dr Helen Bond 50 8923 h.bond@ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality Assurance Prof Brian Stanley 50 8934 brian.stanley@ed.ac.uk
Director of International Dr Afe Adogame 50 8928 a.adogame@ed.ac.uk
Director of Recruitment Prof Jane Dawson 50 8913 j.dawson@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject (Biblical Studies) Dr Helen Bond 50 8923 h.bond@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject (History of Christianity) Professor S. Jay Brown 50 8951 s.j.brown@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject (Religious Studies) Dr Hannah Holtschneider 50 8933 h.holtschneider@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject (Theology and Ethics) Dr Mark Harris 50 8914 mark.harris@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Divinity and Religious Studies, Philosophy and Theology) Dr Nick Adams 50 8918 n.adams@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of PGT Board of Examiners Prof Susan Hardman Moore 50 8908 s.hardmanmoore@ed.ac.uk
Academic Misconduct Officer Dr Matt Novenson 50 8942 matt.novenson@ed.ac.uk
Coordinator of Adjustment Dr Alison Jack 50 8944 a.jack@ed.ac.uk
Teachability Contact Dr Nick Adams 50 8900 Nick.Adams@ed.ac.uk
Associate Liaison Officer Prof Paul Foster 50 8917 Paul.Foster@ed.ac.uk
Equality and Diversity Coordinator Dr Naomi Appleton 50 8976 Naomi.appleton@ed.ac.uk

Accessibility menu