Key people

Role Name Email Phone
Head of College Professor Dorothy Miell Head.CHSS@ed.ac.uk 50 4088
Dean of Research Professor Alvin Jackson Alvin.Jackson@ed.ac.uk 51 3156 / 51 3848
Dean of Postgraduate Studies (Research) Professor Richard Coyne DeanPG.HSS@ed.ac.uk 50 4086
Dean of Postgraduate Studies (Taught) Dr Gale Macleod DeanPG.HSS@ed.ac.uk 50 4086
Dean of Undergraduate Studies Dr John Lowrey DeanUG.HSS@ed.ac.uk 51 3168
Associate Dean (Academic Progress) Dr Alexis Grohmann A.Grohmann@ed.ac.uk 50 4095
Associate Dean (Admissions) Suzanne Ewing Suzanne.Ewing@ed.ac.uk 50 2303
Associate Dean (Quality Assurance) Dr Robert Mason Robert.Mason@ed.ac.uk 51 6121
Associate Dean (Digital Scholarship) Sian Bayne Sian.Bayne@ed.ac.uk 51 6337
Associate Dean (Student Conduct) Dr Lloyd Llewellyn-Jones L.Llewellyn-Jones@ed.ac.uk 50 3567 / 50 3585
College Registrar Frank Gribben Frank.Gribben@ed.ac.uk 50 4091
Director of Academic and Student Administration Janet Rennie Janet.Rennie@ed.ac.uk 50 6621
College Chief Information Officer Fraser Muir F.Muir@ed.ac.uk 50 4043

Accessibility menu