Key contacts

General Enquiries School of GeoSciences
Tel: +44 (0) 131 651 7068
Email:
Undergraduate Enquiries Admissions - College of Science and Engineering The University of Edinburgh
Tel: +44 (0)131 650 5737 Fax: +44 (0)131 650 5738
Email: Web: College of Science and Engineering

 

Undergraduate - School of GeoSciences The University of Edinburgh The best person to contact will depend on which subject area you are interested in:
Ecological Science:
Earth Science:
Geography:
PhD Enquiries School of GeoSciences
Tel: +44 (0) 131 650 8556
Email:

School management and administration

Role Person Phone number Email
Head of School Professor Alexander Tudhope +44 (0) 131 650 8508 geos-hos@ed.ac.uk
School Administrator Tracey Dart +44 (0) 131 651 7159 Tracey.Dart@ed.ac.uk
PA to Head of School and HoRIs Consuelo Fox +44 (0) 131 651 7068 connie.fox@ed.ac.uk
Senior Personal Tutor and School Curriculum Approval Officer Professor Mathew Williams +44 (0) 131 650 7776 Mat.Williams@ed.ac.uk
Administrative Services Manager Katie Jeffrey +44 (0) 131 650 7737 Katie.Jeffrey@ed.ac.uk
Director of Research Professor Paul Palmer +44 (0) 131 650 7724 paul.palmer@ed.ac.uk
Director of Teaching Professor Wyn Williams +44 (0) 131 650 4909 geos-hoto@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Organisation Manager Sarah McAllister +44 (0) 131 650 4917 smcallis@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Head of Research Training and Development Dr. Kate Heal +44 (0) 131 650 5420 rtd@geos.ed.ac.uk
Research and Training Development Manager Rosanna Maccagnano +44 (0) 131 650 7541 rosanna.maccagnano@ed.ac.uk
Head of Earth and Planetary Science Research Institute Professor Kathryn Whaler +44 (0) 131 650 4904 Kathy.Whaler@ed.ac.uk
Head of Global Change Research Institute Professor Simon Tett +44 (0) 131 650 5341 / +44 (0) 7791 582 833 Simon.Tett@ed.ac.uk
Head of Geography and the Lived Environment Research Institute Professor Jamie Pearce +44 (0) 131 650 2294 jamie.pearce@ed.ac.uk
Academic Head of Facilities Dr. Gregory Cowie +44 (0) 131 650 8502 Dr.Greg.Cowie@ed.ac.uk
Physical Resources Manager Gordon Waugh +44 (0) 131 650 4847 Gordon.Waugh@ed.ac.uk
Health and Safety Manager Richard Chalkley +44 (0) 131 650 4906 rchalkle@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Finance Manager Fiona McGregor +44 (0) 131 650 4841 geos-finance@ed.ac.uk
Research Finance Administrator Brendan Martin +44 (0) 131 650 4843 Brendan.Martin@ed.ac.uk
IT Service Manager Christopher Place +44 (0) 131 650 2542 C.J.Place@ed.ac.uk
Business Development Executive Stuart Simmons +44 (0) 131 650 8516 Stuart.Simmons@ed.ac.uk

Accessibility menu