Support staff

Untitled Document
Name Position Contact details

Julie Anderson

Undergraduate Office: Teaching Secretary (BEd Primary Yrs 2, 3+4) +44 (0)131 651 6012
j.c.anderson@ed.ac.uk

Anna Anderson

Business Manager, Child Protection Research Centre +44 ( 0)131 651 6100
anna.anderson@ed.ac.uk

Sheila Arnott

Institute Secretary, Institute for Education, Teaching & Leadership (ETL) +44 (0)131 651 6329
sheila.arnott@ed.ac.uk

Marzia Ballardin

Undergraduate Office: Teaching Secretary (MA Primary & BEd Primary Placements) +44 (0)131 651 6381
marzia.ballardin@ed.ac.uk

Barrie Barreto

Web/Video Developer: Learning Technology Unit +44 (0)131 651 6507
barrie.barreto@ed.ac.uk

Jenni Benyon

Research Administrator +44 (0)131 651 6254
jenni.benyon@ed.ac.uk

Lyndsey Black

Undergraduate Office: Teaching Secretary (Education 1, 2+3) +44 (0)131 651 6012
lyndsey.black@ed.ac.uk

Carron Burgess

Undergraduate Office: Student Support Officer +44 (0)131 651 6144
carron.burgess@ed.ac.uk

Yvonne Cairney

Receptionist +44 (0)131 651 6138
yvonne.cairney@ed.ac.uk

Colin Campbell

PA to Head of School +44 (0)131 651 6167
colin.j.campbell@ed.ac.uk

Valerie Clark

Institute Administrator, Institute for Education, Teaching & Leadership (ETL) +44 (0)131 651 6046
valerie.clark@ed.ac.uk

Anna Clayton-Jones (nee Fallows)

Graduate School: Administrative Assistant +44 (0)131 651 6349
anna.fallows@ed.ac.uk

Anne-Marie Connelly

Institute Administrator, Institute for Sport, Physical Education & Health Sciences (SPEHS) +44 (0)131 651 6522
anne-marie.connelly@ed.ac.uk

Abi Cornwall

Development Officer, LfS (Scotland) +44 (0)131 650 9731
abi.cornwall@ed.ac.uk

Shona Cunningham

RKE Office: Research Secretary +44 (0)131 651 6388
s.cunningham@ed.ac.uk

Lorraine Denholm

Graduate School: PhD/EdD Secretary +44 (0)131 651 6433
lorraine.denholm@ed.ac.uk

Karen Derrick

School Administrative Assistant +44 (0)131 651 6516
karen.derrick@ed.ac.uk

Lorna Dunbar

Undergraduate Office: Placement +44 (0)131 651 4815
lorna.dunbar@ed.ac.uk

Alison Fleming

Director of Professional Services +44 (0)131 651 6096
alison.fleming@ed.ac.uk

Sarah Fraser

Undergraduate Office: Teaching Secretary (BSc Applied Sport Science + BSc Sport & Recreation Management) +44 (0)131 651 6571
s.fraser@ed.ac.uk

Fiona Giles

Professional Learning and Partnerships Coordinator +44 (0)131 651 6313
fiona.giles@ed.ac.uk

Valerie Gordon

Technical Officer +44 (0)131 651 6610
valerie.gordon@ed.ac.uk

Rebecca Gow

Resource Developer / Senior Secretary for CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6236
rebecca.gow@ed.ac.uk

Sian Gowans

Undergraduate Office: Student Support Officer +44 (0)131 651 4844
sian.gowans@ed.ac.uk

Ross Grant

Finance Officer +44 (0)131 651 6162
ross.grant@ed.ac.uk

Caroline Grevers

Senior Secretary, SSC +44 (0)131 651 6501
caroline.grevers@ed.ac.uk

Marie Hamilton

Graduate School: Teaching Secretary (Dance Sci & Education, Performance Psychology, Strength & Conditioning, Sport Policy/Management) +44 (0)131 651 6678
marie.hamilton@ed.ac.uk

Linda Hayne

Senior Technical Officer +44 (0)131 651 6625
linda.hayne@ed.ac.uk

Euan Henderson

Room Bookings +44 (0)131 651 6159
education.rooms@ed.ac.uk

Duncan Herd

Facilities Coordinator +44 (0)131 651 6014
duncan.herd@ed.ac.uk

David Hill

RKE Office: REF 2014 Project Officer +44 (0)131 651 4846
d.hill@ed.ac.uk

Angela Hunter

Graduate School: Teaching Secretary (Education: Language, Language Teaching, Digital Education, Higher Education, Physical Activity for Health) +44 (0)131 651 1196
angela.hunter@ed.ac.uk

Martin Johnston

Web Developer: Learning Technology Unit +44 (0)131 651 6555
martin.johnston@ed.ac.uk

Jon Kelly

Senior Technical Officer +44 (0)131 650 9782
jon.kelly@ed.ac.uk

Jo Laing

Undergraduate Office: Placement Administrator +44 (0)131 651 4189
jo.laing@ed.ac.uk

Jo Law

CERES Administrator +44 (0)0131 651 6371
jo.law@ed.ac.uk

Shirley Lee

School Secretary +44 (0)131 651 6263
shirley.lee@ed.ac.uk

Fiona Lennox

Institute Administrator, Institute for Education, Community & Society (ECS) +44 (0)131 651 6120
fiona.lennox@ed.ac.uk

Marion Linden

Institute Secretary, SPEHS and ETL +44 (0)131 651 6520
marion.linden@ed.ac.uk

Emily Lloyd

Undergraduate Office: Student Support Officer +44 (0)131 651 4801
emily.lloyd@ed.ac.uk

Sheila Mackenzie

Web & Resources Administrator, SSC +44 (0)131 651 6069
sheila.mackenzie@ed.ac.uk

Alison MacLeary

Undergraduate Office: Teaching Secretary (BA Childhood Practice) +44 (0)131 651 6382
alison.macleary@ed.ac.uk

Margaret MacPherson

School Web Developer +44 (0)131 651 6042
margaret.macpherson@ed.ac.uk

Sarah Marjoribanks

Administrator for CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6235
sarah.marjoribanks@ed.ac.uk

Zoe McGonigle

Undergraduate Office: Teaching Secretary (PGDE Primary + Education 4) +44 (0)131 651 6436
pgdeprimdt@ed.ac.uk

Heike McIntosh

Course Administrator, SCSSA +44 (0)131 651 6114
heike.mcintosh@ed.ac.uk

Michelle Melrose

Undergraduate Office: Office Manager +44 (0)131 651 6132
michelle.melrose@ed.ac.uk

Craig Mill

Assistant Technology Advisor, CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6513
craig.mill@ed.ac.uk

Carolyn Newton

Administrative Secretary (CES) +44 (0)131 651 6243
c.newton@ed.ac.uk

Elena Novo Cabana

Undergraduate Office: Student Support Officer +44 (0)131 651 6470
elena.novocabana@ed.ac.uk

Adam Nunez

Undergraduate Office: Teaching Secretary (PGDE Secondary + MA PE Yr 1) +44 (0)131 651 6449
adam.nunez@ed.ac.uk

Jean Oliver

Senior Secretary, STEP +44 (0)131 651 6444
jean.oliver@ed.ac.uk

Margaret Oliver

Undergraduate Office: Assistant Office Manager +44 (0)131 651 6363
margaret.oliver@ed.ac.uk

Chetna Parmar

Undergraduate Office: Placement +44 (0)131 651 6036
chetna.parmar@ed.ac.uk

Pauline Patel

School Secretary +44 (0)131 651 6263
pauline.patel@ed.ac.uk

Fiona Paterson

Institute Secretary +44 (0)131 651 6019
fiona.paterson@ed.ac.uk

Derek Rennie

Computing Support Officer +44 (0)131 651 6518
derek.rennie@ed.ac.uk

Ann Rennie

Receptionist +44 (0)131 651 6138
ann.rennie@ed.ac.uk

Mairi Ross

Graduate School: Teaching Secretary (MSc Education, Educational Research, MTD) +44 (0)131 651 4241
mairi.ross@ed.ac.uk

Moira Ross

Graduate School: Teaching Secretary (TESOL) +44 (0)131 651 6206
moira.g.ross@ed.ac.uk

Lesley Rowand

Graduate School: Administrator +44 (0)131 651 6309
lesley.rowand@ed.ac.uk

Susan Scott

Graduate School: Teaching Secretary (ASL, ISE, OE, OESE) +44 (0)131 651 6573
susan.scott@ed.ac.uk

Ruth Simpson

Administrator/Supervisor, SSC +44 (0)131 651 6501
ruth.simpson@ed.ac.uk

Christine Smithers

Technical Officer +44 (0)131 651 6453
christine.smithers@ed.ac.uk

Lesley Spencer

Graduate School + Undergraduate Office: Teaching Secretary (Community Education) +44 (0)131 651 6373
lesley.spencer@ed.ac.uk

Robert Stewart

Technical Resources, CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 4186
robert.stewart@ed.ac.uk

Deborah Stitt

REF 2014 Project Officer (currently on maternity leave) +44 (0)131 651 6321
deborah.stitt@ed.ac.uk

Arthur Stockman

Technical Officer +44 (0)131 651 6608
arthur.stockman@ed.ac.uk

Don Stuckey

Undergraduate Office: Student Support Officer +44 (0)131 651 6134
don.stuckey@ed.ac.uk

Dr Simon Temperley

RKE Office: RKE Officer +44 (0)131 651 6636
simon.temperley@ed.ac.uk

Lesley Thomson

RKE Office: Research Administrator +44 (0)131 651 6386
lesley.h.thomson@ed.ac.uk

Norma Turnbull

Undergraduate Office: Teaching Secretary (MA PE Yrs 2, 3 + 4, BEd PE Yrs 2-4) +44 (0)131 651 6210
norma.turnbull@ed.ac.uk

Denise (Dee) Watson

Graduate School: Teaching Secretary (Ed Leadership [MSc], Ed Leadership & Management [SQH Dip], 3-14 PE) +44 (0)131 651 6265
dee.watson@ed.ac.uk

Morag Watson

Development Manager, Learning for Sustainability Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6105
moragwatson@lfsscotland.org

Alan Wigglesworth

Deputy Director of Professional Services +44 (0)131 651 6417
alan.wigglesworth@ed.ac.uk

Allan Wilson

Information Co-ordinator for CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6068
allan.wilson@ed.ac.uk

Steve Young

Facilities Officer +44 (0)131 650 9790
steven.young@ed.ac.uk

Accessibility menu