Sport, Physical Education & Health Sciences

Untitled Document
Name Position Contact details

Murray Craig

Bicentennial Education Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6043
murray.craig@ed.ac.uk

Sarah MacIsaac

Bicentennial Education Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6683
sjohnso2@staffmail.ed.ac.uk

Professor Nanette Mutrie

Chair in Physical Activity for Health +44 (0)131 651 6532
nanette.mutrie@ed.ac.uk

Professor Grant Jarvie

Chair of Sport +44 (0) 7729500769
grant.jarvie@ed.ac.uk

Dr Graham Baker

Chancellor's Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6034
graham.baker@ed.ac.uk

Dr Claire Fitzsimons

Chancellor's Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6049
claire.fitzsimons@ed.ac.uk

Dr Christine Nash

Co-Deputy Head of Institute for Sport, Physical Education and Health Sciences (SPEHS) / Programme Director: PGPE +44 (0)131 651 6581
cnash@staffmail.ed.ac.uk

Dr Mike Jess

Co-Deputy Head of Institute for Sport, Physical Education and Health Sciences (SPEHS) / Senior Lecturer in Physical Education / Programme Director: PG +44 (0)131 651 6646
mike.jess@ed.ac.uk

Andrew Horrell

Deputy Director of Quality Assurance / Lecturer in Physical Education +44 (0)131 651 6649
andrew.horrell@ed.ac.uk

Dave Lee

Director of PMARC +44 (0)131 651 6581
d.n.lee@ed.ac.uk

Steve Young

Facilities Officer +44 (0)131 650 9790
steven.young@ed.ac.uk

Dr Simon Coleman

Head of Institute for Sport, Physical Education and Health Sciences (SPEHS) / Senior Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6653
simon.coleman@ed.ac.uk

Anne-Marie Connelly

Institute Administrator, Institute for Sport, Physical Education & Health Sciences (SPEHS) +44 (0)131 651 6522
anne-marie.connelly@ed.ac.uk

Marion Linden

Institute Secretary, SPEHS +44 (0)131 651 6520
marion.linden@ed.ac.uk

Dr Stelios Psycharakis

Lecturer in Biomechanics +44 (0)131 651 6587
Stelios.Psycharakis@ed.ac.uk

Jan McIntyre

Lecturer in Developmental PE +33 (0)131 651 6002
jan.mcintyre@ed.ac.uk

June Murray

Lecturer in Developmental PE +44 (0)131 651 6002
june.murray@ed.ac.uk

Dr Paul Kelly

Lecturer in Physical Activity for Health +44 (0)131 650 9778
p.kelly@ed.ac.uk

Dr Shirley Gray

Lecturer in Physical Education +44 (0)131 651 6681
shirley.gray@ed.ac.uk

Justine MacLean

Lecturer in Physical Education +44 (0)131 650 9779
justine.maclean@ed.ac.uk

Dr Rosemary Mulholland

Lecturer in Physical Education +44 (0)131 651 6680
rosemary.mulholland@ed.ac.uk

Dr Malcolm Thorburn

Lecturer in Physical Education +44 (0)131 651 6655
malcolm.thorburn@ed.ac.uk

Dr Martine Verheul

Lecturer in Skill Acquisition & Motor Control +44 (0)131 651 6643
martine.verheul@ed.ac.uk

Hugh Richards

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Psychology +44 (0)131 651 6092
hugh.richards@ed.ac.uk

Dr Amanda Martindale

Lecturer in Sport & Performance Psychology +44 (0)131 650 9794
amanda.martindale@ed.ac.uk

Dr Jung Woo (Jay) Lee

Lecturer in Sport and Leisure Policy +44 (0)131 651 4120
J.W.Lee@ed.ac.uk

Dr John Kelly

Lecturer in Sport and Recreation Business Management +44 (0) 131 651 6642
john.kelly@ed.ac.uk

Dr Matt McDowell

Lecturer in Sport Policy, Management, and International Development +44 (0)131 651 6598
matthew.mcdowell@ed.ac.uk

Dr Chloe McAdam

PAHRC Research & Knowledge Exchange Coordinator +44 (0)131 651 6035
chloe.mcadam@ed.ac.uk

Andrew Maile

Programme Director: BEd Physical Education / Senior Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6589
andrew.maile@ed.ac.uk

Dr Dave Saunders

Programme Director: BSc Applied Sport Science / Lecturer: Exercise Physiology +44 (0)131 651 4121
dave.saunders@ed.ac.uk

Sharon Clough

Programme Director: BSc Sport & Recreation Management / Senior Lecturer in Sport & Leisure Management +44 (0)131 651 6644
sharon.clough@ed.ac.uk

Wendy Timmons

Programme Director: MSc Dance Science & Education / Lecturer in Physical Education / Dance Science Specialist +44 (0)131 651 6596
wendy.timmons@ed.ac.uk

Dr Alan MacPherson

Programme Director: MSc Performance Psychology / Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6647
alan.macpherson@ed.ac.uk

Dr Gavin L Reid

Programme Director: MSc Sport Policy, Management and International Development / Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6654
g.l.reid@ed.ac.uk

Dr Tony Turner

Programme Director: MSc Strength & Conditioning / Senior Lecturer in Exercise Physiology +44 (0)131 651 6003
tony.turner@ed.ac.uk

Dr John Sproule

Senior Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6135
john.sproule@ed.ac.uk

Dr Samantha Fawkner

Senior Lecturer in Physical Activity and Health +44 (0)131 650 9778
s.fawkner@ed.ac.uk

Dr Ailsa Niven

Senior Lecturer in Physical Activity and Health +44 (0)131 651 6679
ailsa.niven@ed.ac.uk

Dr Pete Allison FRGS

Senior Lecturer Values and Experiential Learning +44 (0)131 651 6001
Peter.Allison@ed.ac.uk

Paul McMillan

Senior Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6065
paul.mcmillan@ed.ac.uk

Amanda Larter

Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6580
amanda.larter@ed.ac.uk

Janette Leach

Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6591
janette.leach@ed.ac.uk

David Alder

Teaching Fellow in Motor Control +44 (0)131 651 6643

Wilma Irvine

Teaching Fellow in Primary PE +44 (0)131 651 6002
wilma.irvine@ed.ac.uk

Accessibility menu