Education, Teaching & Leadership

Untitled Document
Name Position Contact details

Sarah Marjoribanks

Administrator for CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6235
sarah.marjoribanks@ed.ac.uk

Ruth Simpson

Administrator/Supervisor, SSC +44 (0)131 651 6501
ruth.simpson@ed.ac.uk

Craig Mill

Assistant Technology Advisor, CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6513
craig.mill@ed.ac.uk

Mary Hendry

Associate Director of STEP +44 (0)131 651 6444
mary.hendry@ed.ac.uk

Sally Millar

Augmentative Communication Specialist / Joint Co-ordinator of CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6077
sally.millar@ed.ac.uk

Professor Lani Florian

Bell Chair of Education +44 (0)131 651 4840
lani.florian@ed.ac.uk

Mary Bovill

Bi-centenial Education Fellow +44 (0)131 651 4837
mary.bovill@ed.ac.uk

Jennifer A.L. Kirkwood

Bicentennial Education Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6103
jennifer.kirkwood@ed.ac.uk

Carol Smith

Bicentennial Education Fellow +44 (0)131 651 4838
carol.smith@ed.ac.uk

Laura Mitchell

Bicentennial Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6503
laura.mitchell@ed.ac.uk

Professor Morwenna Griffiths

Chair of Classroom Learning +44 (0)131 651 6104
morwenna.griffiths@ed.ac.uk

Dr Fiona O'Hanlon

Chancellor's Fellow +44 (0)131 651 4839
fiona.o'hanlon@ed.ac.uk

Dr Nataša Pantić

Chancellor's Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6626
natasa.pantic@ed.ac.uk

Dr Andrea English

Chancellor's Fellow in Philosophy of Education +44 (0)131 651 6127
andrea.english@ed.ac.uk

Dr Shari Sabeti

Chancellors Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6246
shari.sabeti@ed.ac.uk

Dr Andy Hancock

Co-Deputy Head of Institute for Education, Teaching & Leadership (ETL) / Lecturer in Primary Education +44 (0)131 651 6635
andy.hancock@ed.ac.uk

Dr Ann MacDonald

Co-Deputy Head of Institute for Education, Teaching & Leadership (ETL) / Senior Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6430
ann.a.m.macdonald@ed.ac.uk

Dr. Yvonne Foley

Co-Deputy Head of Institute for Education, Teaching and Leadership (ETL) / Lecturer in Language Education +44 (0)131 651 6127
yvonne.foley@ed.ac.uk

Mary Andrew

Co-Director of Teacher Education Partnerships, Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6402
mary.andrew@ed.ac.uk

Dr Deirdre Torrance

Co-Director of Teacher Education Partnerships; Director of the Masters in Educational Leadership and Management; Director of the Certificate in Develo +44 (0)131 651 6441
deirdre.torrance@ed.ac.uk

Heike McIntosh

Course Administrator, SCSSA +44 (0)131 651 6114
heike.mcintosh@ed.ac.uk

Sandra O'Neill

CPD/Training Services Coord/Specialist Teacher, CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6075
sandra.oneill@ed.ac.uk

Neil Houston

Depute Director of Undergraduate Studies / Senior Personal Tutor for UG Students / Lecturer in Music +44 (0)131 651 6007
neil.houston@ed.ac.uk

Dr John Ravenscroft

Deputy Head of School / Senior Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6181
john.ravenscroft@ed.ac.uk

Lynne Pratt

Deputy Programme Director: PGDE (Secondary) / Lecturer in Language Studies +44 (0)131 651 6425
lynne.pratt@ed.ac.uk

Morag Watson

Development Manager, Learning for Sustainability Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6105
moragwatson@lfsscotland.org

Betsy King

Development Manager, LfS (Scotland) +44 (0)131 651 6434
betsy.king@ed.ac.uk

Rosa Murray

Development Officer +44 (0)131 651 4881
rosa.murray@ed.ac.uk

Abi Cornwall

Development Officer, LfS (Scotland) +44 (0)131 650 9731
abi.cornwall@ed.ac.uk

Lorna Hall

Developmental Journal Tutor, SSC +44 (0)131 651 6501

Dr Shereen Benjamin

Director of Quality / Senior Lecturer in Primary Education +44 (0)131 651 6147
shereen.benjamin@ed.ac.uk

Graham Thomson

Director of SCSSA / Academic Coordinator of Professional Learning / Programme Director: MSc Educational Leadership +44 (0)131 651 6179
graham.thomson@ed.ac.uk

Maureen Finn

Director of STEP +44 (0)131 651 6440
maureen.finn@ed.ac.uk

Dr Lesley Reid

Director of Undergraduate Studies / Programme Director: PGDE, (Primary) / Senior Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6396
l.reid@ed.ac.uk

Deborah Holt

Director: BEd Primary Education, Bicentennial Education Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6609
deborah.holt@ed.ac.uk

Dr Ann J Rae

Director: MA Primary Education / Lecturer in Primary Education +44 (0)131 651 4880
ann.rae@ed.ac.uk

Dr Robbie Nicol

Head of the Institute for Education, Teaching & Leadership (ETL) / Senior Lecturer in Outdoor Education +44 (0)131 650 9793
robbie.nicol@ed.ac.uk

Professor Michael Sharwood-Smith

Honorary Professorial Fellow
m.sharwood_smith@ed.ac.uk

Dr Roger Scrutton

Honorary Research Fellow in Outdoor Education +44 (0)131 651 4117
roger.scrutton@ed.ac.uk

Allan Wilson

Information Co-ordinator for CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6068
allan.wilson@ed.ac.uk

Valerie Clark

Institute Administrator, Institute for Education, Teaching & Leadership (ETL) +44 (0)131 651 6046
valerie.clark@ed.ac.uk

Sheila Arnott

Institute Secretary, Institute for Education, Teaching & Leadership (ETL) +44 (0)131 651 6329
sheila.arnott@ed.ac.uk

Dr Mairin Hennebry

Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6537
mairin.hennebry@ed.ac.uk

Dr George Hunt

Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6600
george.hunt@ed.ac.uk

Dr Moira Leslie

Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6438
moira.leslie@ed.ac.uk

Amanda Gizzi

Lecturer in Art & Design +44 (0)131 651 6514
amanda.gizzi@ed.ac.uk

Dr Douglas Buchanan

Lecturer in Chemistry +44 (0)131 651 6618
douglas.buchanan@ed.ac.uk

Rachel O'Neill

Lecturer in Deaf Education, SSC +44 (0)131 651 6429
rachel.oneill@ed.ac.uk

Dr Bróna Murphy

Lecturer in Language Education +44 (0)131 651 6408
brona.murphy@ed.ac.uk

Mike Lynch

Lecturer in Language Studies +44 (0)131 651 6422
michael.lynch@ed.ac.uk

Ruth Forrester

Lecturer in Mathematics Education +44 (0)131 651 6431
ruth.forrester@ed.ac.uk

Dr John Telford

Lecturer in Outdoor Education +44 (0)131 651 6552
john.telford@ed.ac.uk

Alan Hyland

Lecturer in RMPS +44 (0)131 651 6405
alan.hyland@ed.ac.uk

Dr Maria Dasli

Lecturer in TESOL +44 (0)131 651 6611
maria.dasli@ed.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Galloway

Lecturer in TESOL +44 (0)131 651 6624
nicola.galloway@ed.ac.uk

Janis Sugden

Lecturer, Co-ordinator of SSC +44 (0)131 651 6204
janis.sugden@ed.ac.uk

Ruby Rennie

Lecturer: TESOL, language, literacy / Accessibility Coordinator +44 (0)131 651 6331
ruby.rennie@ed.ac.uk

Professor Peter Higgins

Personal Chair in Outdoor and Environmental Education / Outdoor Education Section Leader +44 (0)131 650 9795
pete.higgins@ed.ac.uk

Dr Morag MacNeil

Principal Investigator & Researcher for Blueprint Project +44 (0)131 651 6354
morag.macneil@ed.ac.uk

Professor David Carr

Professor Emeritus +44 (0)131 651 6160
david.carr@ed.ac.uk

Professor Pamela Munn

Professor Emeritus +44 (0)131 651 6357
pamela.munn@ed.ac.uk

Professor Mary Simpson

Professor Emeritus +44 (0)131 651 6357
mary.simpson@ed.ac.uk

Dr Gillian Robinson

Programme Director: Master of Teaching +44 (0)131 651 6426
gillian.robinson@ed.ac.uk

Richard Easton

Programme Director: MSc Education: Language / Academic Coordinator of International Dev / Senior Personal Tutor for PG Students / Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6424
richard.easton@ed.ac.uk

Dr Aileen Irvine

Programme Director: MSc Language Teaching / Lecturer in TESOL +44 (0)131 651 6145
aileen.irvine@ed.ac.uk

Dr Simon Beames

Programme Director: MSc Outdoor Education and MSc Outdoor Environmental & Sustainability Education / Lecturer in Outdoor Education / School Academ +44 (0)131 651 6093
simon.beames@ed.ac.uk

Dr Kenneth Fordyce

Programme Director: MSc TESOL / Lecturer in TESOL +44 (0)131 651 6411
kenneth.fordyce@ed.ac.uk

Pamela Deponio

Programme Director: Postgraduate awards in Inclusive Education, Bilingual Learners, Specific Learning Difficulties +44 (0)131 651 6232
pamela.deponio@ed.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Aitken

Psychologist and Visual Impairment Specialist +44 (0)131 651 6076
stuart.aitken@ed.ac.uk

Jenni Benyon

Research Administrator +44 (0)131 651 6254
jenni.benyon@ed.ac.uk

Dr Jule Hildmann

Research Fellow, Outdoor Education +44 (0) 131 651 6031
jule.hildmann@ed.ac.uk

Rebecca Gow

Resource Developer / Senior Secretary for CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6236
rebecca.gow@ed.ac.uk

Dr Joan Cutting

Senior Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6324
joan.cutting@ed.ac.uk

Nigel Parton

Senior Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 6435
nigel.parton@ed.ac.uk

Tom Macintyre

Senior Lecturer (Mathematics Education) +44 (0)131 651 6203
tom.macintyre@ed.ac.uk

Susan V McLaren

Senior Lecturer in Design & Technology +44 (0)131 651 6615
susan.v.mclaren@ed.ac.uk

Dr Hamish Ross

Senior Lecturer in Social Studies & Environmental Studies +44 (0)131 651 6410
hamish.ross@ed.ac.uk

Paul Nisbet

Senior Research Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6072
paul.nisbet@ed.ac.uk

Caroline Grevers

Senior Secretary, SSC +44 (0)131 651 6501
caroline.grevers@ed.ac.uk

Jean Oliver

Senior Secretary, STEP +44 (0)131 651 6444
jean.oliver@ed.ac.uk

Daniel (Danny) Murphy

Senior Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6313
daniel.murphy@ed.ac.uk

Peter Tarrant

Senior Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6143
p.tarrant@ed.ac.uk

Greig Vickers

Senior Teaching Fellow (Drama) +44 (0)131 651 6506
greig.vickers@ed.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth (Beth) Christie

Senior Teaching Fellow in Outdoor Education +44 (0)131 651 4720
beth.christie@ed.ac.uk

Joanna Courtney

Specialist Speech and Language Therapist, CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6480
joanna.courtney@ed.ac.uk

Gillian McNeill

Specialist Speech and Language Therapist, CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 6480
gillian.mcneill@ed.ac.uk

Chris Alison

Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6013
chris.alison@ed.ac.uk

Dr Florence Bonacina-Pugh

Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6359
f.bonacina-pugh@ed.ac.uk

Morag Crolla

Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6224
morag.crolla@ed.ac.uk

Kathryn Hamilton

Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6334
kathryn.hamilton@ed.ac.uk

Juliet Hancock

Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6614
juliet.hancock@ed.ac.uk

Nick Hood

Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6612
nick.hood@ed.ac.uk

Clint Lanyon

Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6418
clint.lanyon@ed.ac.uk

Kirsty Martin

Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6418
kirsty.martin@ed.ac.uk

Joanne Nicholls

Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6418
joanne.nicholls@ed.ac.uk

Dr Claudia Rosenhan

Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6464
claudia.rosenhan@ed.ac.uk

Alison Somerville

Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 651 6418
alison.sommerville@ed.ac.uk

Jannet Robinson

Teaching Fellow (Biology) +44 (0)131 651 6032
jannet.robinson@ed.ac.uk

Dr Angela Gayton

Teaching Fellow (TESOL) +44 (0)131 651 4878
a.m.gayton@ed.ac.uk

Dr Charlotte Kemp

Teaching Fellow (TESOL) +44 (0)131 651 4878
charlotte.kemp@ed.ac.uk

Dr Mike Orr

Teaching Fellow (TESOL) +44 (0)131 651 4878
morr@staffmail.ed.ac.uk

Dr Evangelia Soulioti

Teaching Fellow (TESOL) +44 (0)131 651 4878
evangelia.soulioti@ed.ac.uk

Vivienne Bonar

Teaching Fellow in Primary Education +44 (0)131 651 6403
vivienne.bonar@ed.ac.uk

Susan McLarty

Teaching Fellow, Mathematics +44 (0)131 651 6044
susan.mclarty@ed.ac.uk

Robert Stewart

Technical Resources, CALL Scotland +44 (0)131 651 4186
robert.stewart@ed.ac.uk

Roisin Scrimshire

VI Scotland Support Worker, SSC +44 (0)131 651 6501
roisin.scrimshire@ed.ac.uk

Sheila Mackenzie

Web & Resources Administrator, SSC +44 (0)131 651 6069
sheila.mackenzie@ed.ac.uk

Accessibility menu