Press & Public Relations team

The Press and Public Relations office is staffed Monday to Friday, 9am - 5pm.

  • Press and Public Relations
  • Communications and Marketing
  • Old College
  • South Bridge
  • Edinburgh
  • EH8 9YL
  • Work: +44 (0)131 650 9547
  • Fax: +44 (0)131 650 2253
Email:

Out of hours service

The Duty Press Officer handles urgent media enquiries in the evenings or at weekends.

  • Duty Press Officer
  • Press and Public Relations
  • Work: +44 (0)7979 446 209

Press and PR contacts by subject area

Contact name Phone Email Subject areas
Corin Campbell +44 (0)131 650 2246 corin.campbell@ed.ac.uk Science & Engineering
Eleanor Cowie +44 (0)131 650 6382 eleanor.cowie@ed.ac.uk Medicine and Veterinary Medicine
Kathryn Dunlop +44 (0)131 651 5587 kathryn.dunlop@ed.ac.uk Arts and Humanities
Catriona Kelly +44 (0)131 651 4401 catriona.kelly@ed.ac.uk Science and Engineering
Edd McCracken +44 (0)131 651 4400 edd.mccracken@ed.ac.uk Arts and Humanities
Jen Middleton +44 (0)131 650 6514 jen.middleton@ed.ac.uk Medicine and Veterinary Medicine
Andrew Moffat +44 (0)131 650 9836 andrew.moffat@ed.ac.uk International
Joanne Morrison +44 (0)131 651 4266 joanne.morrison@ed.ac.uk Arts and Humanities
Ranald Leask +44 (0)131 651 4357 ranald.leask@ed.ac.uk International

All other press and public relations queries should be directed to Ronald Kerr, Press and Public Relations Manager.

  • Ronald Kerr
  • Press and Public Relations Manager
  • Communications and Marketing Press and Public Relations Team
  • Work: +44 (0)131 650 9547
Email:

Senior Management

Head of Media and Communications

  • Rob Tomlinson
  • Head of Media and Communications
  • Communications and Marketing Press and Public Relations
  • Work: +44 (0)131 651 4337
Email:

External Relations Manager

  • Moira Gibson
  • External Relations Manager
  • Communications and Marketing
  • Work: +44 (0)131 650 2746
Email:

Accessibility menu